Fed Up!!!!!

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by Alpha_6859, Jul 4, 2021.

1. Alpha_6859

Alpha_6859 Active Member

If I ever play this game again I'll never go back to sandpatch. I've been trying for days to Cumberland charge not being able to get my train headed to viaduct junction. Even after following a few videos to the letter it doesn't work. I know I probably shouldn't have written this being as pissed as I am but I had to get it off my chest

• Like Like x 7
  2. Coastway trainspotter

Coastway trainspotter Well-Known Member

Have you changed all the junctions ?

• Like Like x 2
  3. shhweeet#4292

shhweeet#4292 Well-Known Member

I’ve never played Sandpatch but I fully understand your frustrations. I only came to TSW2 about 4 months ago and as a total newbie not only to TSW2 but trains in general I admit I found it quite difficult and frustrating getting my head around how everything works etc. I’m starting to get my head around it all now, granted I’m only playing the British routes at the moment but the point being there will be something your not doing that when you know what it is you will be wondering why you didn’t realise.

As for sounding off on here because of frustrations, feel free I say because your not alone. I’ve done my fair share and it does make you feel better. :D

Edit.. Your not saving and going back to it later are you? It might sound stupid but I’ve encountered a saving bug especially on one WSR scenario where I always got a red light that never changed.

Last edited: Jul 4, 2021
    • Like Like x 5
  4. frank1116

frank1116 Well-Known Member

I fully understand the frustration and it is ok to mention it. There is definitely something wrong with this route and i have wasted a lot of time with it. My experience after 4 month TSW2: enjoy whatever is working fine and forget the remaining.

• Like Like x 3
    • Helpful Helpful x 2
  5. li150special

li150special Well-Known Member