1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PC Freight Exchange

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by Wooki74, Nov 6, 2020.

  1. GrayDawg

    GrayDawg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2019
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    361
    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 7
  2. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4,830
    Likes Received:
    6,919
    "Stuff" gets fixed on a route by route basis. Today's patch was SEHS. The next up, so they say, will be LIRR. I believe that MSB is on the menu after that.
     
  3. breblimator

    breblimator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    2,962
    Likes Received:
    3,354
    LIRR > RT > MSB > void :D
     
  4. Matto16

    Matto16 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just saw that
    • [Fix] Ruhr-Sieg Nord pathing error fix
    got removed from the roadmap, so does that mean they won't fix it or that they will do it in some other time?
     
  5. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4,830
    Likes Received:
    6,919
    No, it just means that they aren't listing future bug fixes before Adam's team turns to the route they are in. Right now they're finishing up LIRR, so that's what all the fixes listed apply to.
     
  6. Matto16

    Matto16 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oke, thanks :)
     
  7. stijn.claessens

    stijn.claessens Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2020
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    150
    Adam has said in the roadmap stream that this fix is planned in their March window, even though they will be focusing on MSB and RT.
     
  8. jasonhaigneylim

    jasonhaigneylim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    8
    From what I understand

    Well that's ok then, I can wait ;)
     
  9. sleepyeye#4548

    sleepyeye#4548 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2021
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    well, it is march. same problem even deinstalled suspected loco addon and even checked files by steam (2 found and reloaded), but no effect. Does anybody know about the roadmap of an missing "Ruhr-Sieg Süd"-DLC? I`m newbie so one more question: if there would be a RSS-DLC, could there be services from Siegen to Hagen if you own both?
     
  10. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4,830
    Likes Received:
    6,919
    1) The update based on Adam's team March work (mostly Rapid Transit and Main Spessart, but supposedly including this fix) hasn't been released yet; expect it around April 1

    2) AFAIK there have never been plans to do the southern half of the Sieg Railway.

    3) The possibility of linking routes is one which has been tossed around speculatively from time to time, and DTG would like to do it in the future, but it isn't coming any time soon.
     
  11. sleepyeye#4548

    sleepyeye#4548 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2021
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    sad to hear. Kreuztal near Siegen would be a historic railway junction with freight terminal and a beautiful route rising up to Finnentrop with several tunnels and from Finnentrop the small route to Olpe crossing low bridges over the Biggesee-Lake would be a real gem for the graphical engine. But i guess this is be the problem.
     
  12. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4,830
    Likes Received:
    6,919
    I would love to see a link route centered on Siegen, Kreutztal-Finnentrop in one direction and Troisdorf-Koln in the other, allowing for running complete RE services (RE 9 Aachen-Siegen, RE16 Essen-Siegen assuming they also do the crucial link Hagen-Bochum), as well as through freight and IC/IC2 services. Ideally, we could have the entire Rhein-Ruhr network modeled- including the glorious Rheinstrecke Koln-Koblenz.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. slider#9040

    slider#9040 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    16
    After all this time and no fix still for this issue.
    Frustrating!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  14. schorni

    schorni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2020
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    401
    Absolutely. You ask yourself why you should continue to make the effort to submit bugs, provide screenshots and videos about them and then nothing happens.
    Then one thing is on the roadmap and just disappears again without anything being said or the bug being fixed.
    Frustrating to see something like this and it makes you feel like no one cares,
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Slemcer

    Slemcer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    433
    That's not entirely true, they said that the roadmap will no longer contain details about bug fixes, but will only indicate the route that is being worked on. Then we should take into account that each route doesn't have only one bug, and it's much better to fix them all before doing the next route (instead of splitting the attention on several routes and fixing only some bugs on each route).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. schorni

    schorni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2020
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    401
    So you're supposed to wait months for bugs to be fixed that prevent you from playing scenarios?
     
  17. breblimator

    breblimator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    2,962
    Likes Received:
    3,354
    Scenarios in TSW are like a different reality :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Turbojugend

    Turbojugend Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2020
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    164
    Man... I was totally unaware this was a problem. Just wasted 40 minutes mucking about waiting for a signal that apparently was never going to change. No timeline for a fix?
     
  19. breblimator

    breblimator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    2,962
    Likes Received:
    3,354
    Better to bypass broken scenario. This a good friendly advice :)
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  20. met_cui98

    met_cui98 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2019
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    39
    Adam stated that his team has fixed it during the March 23 Roadmap stream. Now it just needs to be released...
     
    • Like Like x 3
  21. Gigi88

    Gigi88 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    That's exactly what I did a few hours ago :D and then I found this thread. However, I've this bug with the PlayStation version. Hopefully DTG is going to fix it on consoles, too.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  22. met_cui98

    met_cui98 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2019
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    39
    As an update, on the most recent roadmap thread, Adam said the fix was more complicated than initially thought, so it isn't actually done yet, but he is still working on implementing a fix.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  23. schorni

    schorni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2020
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    401
    In other words, we won't hear anything more about it....
     
  24. breblimator

    breblimator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    2,962
    Likes Received:
    3,354
    SPG scenario bugs are the Neverending story. I hope Adam is a man of honor and he will finish the job :)
     
  25. schorni

    schorni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2020
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    401
    I keep my fingers crossed for you, unfortunately I can't believe anything they say anymore. Crocodile *cough*
     
  26. slider#9040

    slider#9040 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    16
    Nothing in today's patch unfortunately.
     
  27. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4,830
    Likes Received:
    6,919
    RSN hasn't been attended to yet by the Fixit Squad. This month has been RT and MSB.
     
  28. Ralph

    Ralph New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    17
    Bei mir ist auch das Problem. KAnn So es nicht Spielen, ich dachte das soll behoben werden.

    I have the same Problem. I hope it will be fix soon as possble.
     
  29. PeterNeutron

    PeterNeutron Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    80
    I just wanted to play this Scenario and was not aware that there was a bug with this signal which they did not fix for nearly half a year.

    I am really pissed by this.
    Not because it is just one service of hundreds or so but because you pay for a DLC with only a handfull of scenarios and then they dont work and no one cares.

    Yesterday I found that the new BR 101 services on the Rhein Ruhr Mainline regulary got a forced braking because of a false 1000Hz magnet being active although everything is green. Got annoyed by this because it happened 5 times.

    Then i wanted to play the scenarios of RSN again and boom....next gamebraker.

    Their quality control is damn LOVE!
     
  30. Lamplight

    Lamplight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1,392
    Likes Received:
    2,218
    I have played ~25 of the 30 services and never once got a wrong 1000Hz magnet. Are you aware of the Geschwindigkeitsprüfabschnitte? Check out the red link in my signature below this post.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  31. PeterNeutron

    PeterNeutron Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    80
    Yes I know about that and it happened passing a green Signal. speed restriction was 160 so there should not be an active magnet.
     
  32. Lamplight

    Lamplight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1,392
    Likes Received:
    2,218
    You wouldn‘t happen to remember the service number, would you? I‘d be happy to check if I‘ve missed something.
     
  33. PeterNeutron

    PeterNeutron Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    80
    You mean the Scenario? It is called Freight excange and is not working for no one.
    So that would be cool to fix.
    The BR 101 Service with the magnet was a randomly chosen one.
     
  34. slider#9040

    slider#9040 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    16
    Another patch released without any sign of this issue being fixed.
     
  35. Slemcer

    Slemcer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    433
    RSN has not been focused, we have to wait a "little" longer.
     
  36. jasonhaigneylim

    jasonhaigneylim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    8
    It's only been 6 months :D
     
  37. PeterNeutron

    PeterNeutron Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    80
    I seriously don't get it....

    Anything other than software and I would have went for full refund.
    Imagine buying a Coffe machine which does make coffe but every 10 cups it crashes thus producing hot smelling water.
    2 Year warranty and everyone would change that crappy thing.

    But here?
    Services broken, Scenarios broken, Locos buggy sound buggy, visuals buggy since day one and DTG doesnt even bother.

    I have the feeling that they are moving backwards again.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  38. EntityNL

    EntityNL New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    The freight exchange issue was mentioned again in yesterdays roadmap stream. They found the issue and fixed it, so hopefully the fix will be rolled out with one of the next game updates.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  39. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    2,706
    I think it was mentioned in one of the march streams too as being fixed. At this rate we might see a fix during our lifetimes.
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2021
  40. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    3,204
    Likes Received:
    2,799
    Yes this issue was talked about on yesterdays stream and Adam mention that the problem was due to the 363. That they have fixed it now we just have to wait for it to be released.
     
  41. sleepyeye#4548

    sleepyeye#4548 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2021
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    no. Just received a steam update of TSW2, but the first signal in freight weight still stays red. the 363 relatation we ruled out already: you can deinstall the BR 363 loco and will still have the problem
     
  42. JBViper

    JBViper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    648
    No patch date at this time. Hope it won't last for months...
     
  43. Slemcer

    Slemcer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    433
    I'd think when we're counting the months until this will finally be fixed, we'll get to quite a high number.
    Let us better count quarterly ... ;)
     
    Last edited: May 26, 2021
  44. schorni

    schorni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2020
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    401
    Months or rather years?

    It is very shameful that such serious bugs are not fixed quickly.
     
  45. Drummzz7

    Drummzz7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just picked up the Ruhr-Sieg Nord dlc today. Shame that this red light bug is in the 2nd scenario of the 'journey'. Hopefully it will be fixed sometime before Christmas. Lol
     
  46. 5cip

    5cip Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    17
    same problem...i could fix it by myself in a similar scenario on MSB where the red light blocked my path....
    i did one thing ....walked up to a ai train and started the engine and when the train started i jumped off when i was near my train ...in the meanwhile the red signal turned green no joke...
    now i thought i could handle this on this scenario too but i cant bring the ai train to move...it could be so simple this train is blocking the route thats why we have red signals on some scenarios.
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2021
  47. Navneethan

    Navneethan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Found the solution to the problem (the guy from the video worked out some glitch and it worked for me so please watch and try the same it will work for you as well ).
    please watch the video carefully...

    tip- be careful not to cross the red signal speeding more than 0.1kmph..
     
  48. Navneethan

    Navneethan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    if again you get a red signal please do the same procedure untill you reach the final marker and you will be fine after that.
     
  49. Willowrpe

    Willowrpe Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2021
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    187
    I think if they have fixed it then they should release the patch asap not months later it seems strange not to or at very least roll it out alongside the next update
     
    • Like Like x 1
  50. Kappi701

    Kappi701 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    44
    Same problem on RRO taking S8 to depot at 2:10 am. Very annoying to see these bugs not getting fixed
     

Share This Page