Funny/annoying Transparent Trains Issue In Ts2022 Cajon Pass

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by itstypicalrailfanner16, Jan 5, 2022.

1. itstypicalrailfanner16

itstypicalrailfanner16 Active Member

Okay, so let me put it straight... I started playing a career scenario in TS2022 on Steam. It was a Cajon Pass scenario that came with the SD70 V2 SD70 Volume 2 locomotive dlc. It was the BNSF SD70 Race to The Summit Cajon Pass scenario. Now I was strolling along and eventually I got to the part where I started passing huge mountains and I press 3 on my keyboard to get a good look at the end of my consist and I notice something pretty strange.
    upload_2022-1-5_14-14-10.jpeg

I could see the mountains on one of the double stack railroad cars and at first, I thought it was just the mountain reflecting off of the containers, so I look at the mountains just to double check that it's a reflection, but come to find out, it wasn't a reflection because the side that the mountains would have reflected off of would have showed the mountains I was looking at, but instead it showed the mountains on the left side of the double stack containers.
    upload_2022-1-5_14-14-48.jpeg

So, I quickly realize that the rail cars and locomotives are suddenly transparent almost as if they were ghosts. I just shrug it off as no big deal and think the bug will go away shortly, but to my horror, it wouldn't go away at all. As soon I get to the point where my train joins two other trains, and my train has to cross over to the available track while the two wait, the two trains also show to be transparent.
    upload_2022-1-5_14-15-25.jpeg upload_2022-1-5_14-15-25.jpeg upload_2022-1-5_14-15-25.jpeg