Game Crashes - Brighton Mainline

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by KatiaBLR, Oct 7, 2021.

  1. KatiaBLR

    KatiaBLR Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2021
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    66
    08CE9D73-AF19-4440-A31A-60E3DD9CF581.jpeg hi

    just posted in the other thread about a camera issue but i've now found a completely new issue

    i'm having many issues with the game, including frame rate, very slow loading times and generally very noticably slow gameplay

    however now i just tried to spawn on foot at gatwick airport, and less than 5 seconds after loading the game crashed and shut itself down.

    anyone else having these issues? it's a great route, but it feels to me as if it's almost too big and too ambitious and simply cannot (in its current state) support itself

    katia
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  2. Xander1986

    Xander1986 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    46
    Is know already and a fix is already there or under investigation... Please try to search first before posting.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. TheKillEffect

    TheKillEffect Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    61
    Yes. I have these issues as well, I think DTG are already aware of the issue.
     
  4. KatiaBLR

    KatiaBLR Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2021
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    66
    i'm not great with technology or the unwritten rules there seems to be on this forum, i just wanted to show the issues i am having incase anyone else is in a similar position
     
    • Like Like x 9
  5. barryr21

    barryr21 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2021
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    21
    I crashed inbetween Victoria and Brighton and the frame rate is terrible leaving Victoria.

    I agree with your last sentiment, the game as it stands seems too big for the PS4 unfortunatly.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    217
    I don't know if friends here have ever played GTA III or LCS, but I don't know the feasibility of doing something like these games, which had three islands, and when going from one to another, the game went into a loading screen and came back, it was the time to render the incoming island, as the PS2 was unable to read that author, the game as a whole, I think it could be similar, but it has a loading screen, that is, we have portions rendered by portions, so it doesn't get heavy .
     
  7. aglomarsale

    aglomarsale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2021
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    265
    haha, im glad im a pc user. wonder how many more times the game crashes
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. SBos

    SBos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    308
    What are you a DTG lover or an employee. Why should the person have to do a search to find an answer to major issues with a game he could only have purchased a little over 12hrs ago. If you don’t wish to reply then move on rather than make sarcastic comments.
     
    • Like Like x 9
  9. ace

    ace Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2021
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    64
    Your fine. It’s not always easy or convenient to search every possible post for your question or answer…
     
  10. Crosstie

    Crosstie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    3,321
    Don't worry. Occasionally, someone will post a snarky response, but 99% of forum members are happy to help and try to answer your questions.
     
  11. erg73

    erg73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2020
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    1,298
    IMG_20211010_012449.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page