Goals For The Year?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by inversnecky, Jan 23, 2022.

1. inversnecky

inversnecky Well-Known Member

I meant to post this at the beginning of the year, but better late than never!

I just wondered, what do you regard as your biggest accomplishments on TS in the last year?

And what are your aims/goals for this coming year?

——

I may as well start…

Just over a year ago, I was a complete novice, who didn’t know my regulator from my reverser (in steam terms!), but feel I have become a reasonably proficient driver, trying to practice good technique instead of chasing points.

And for this year: I’d like to learn to create some scenarios, and also spend more time route learning, so I can drive some routes without the HUD!

Edit to add: also improve my proficiency driving stream engines, and not constantly run out of water.

It would be great also to learn the rudiments of route building, and how to augment/alter existing ones, though I think that’ll be for the year after, at least!

Last edited: Jan 24, 2022
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Cyclone

Cyclone Well-Known Member

I started posting videos. See my signature for the channel.

Goal for the year? Actually play some of the stuff I own, but now that TSW2 DLC is getting so cheap during sales (not sure if this is permanent), at some point I will have to delete some other games and start playing that as well. My hard drive sometimes screams at me...

• Like Like x 2
  3. Blazin

Blazin Well-Known Member

I think my main goal is to become a better steam train driver! I've always struggled with steam, and I have lots of Steam DLC that i've never played just because I'm actually intimidated by how complicated some of them are, ever since I started playing in 2013, I just haven't put the time or effort into getting better at steam. So I definitely want to get better at that.

4. Cyclone