1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gwr - Services Switching Lines - Why?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by EGTESkyGod, Oct 17, 2018.

  1. EGTESkyGod

    EGTESkyGod New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    20
    Hi all

    Did a quick search, couldn't find anything.

    Why is it that on some services with the class 166, and with the class 66 freighter, they switch to and from the main line for no apparent reason? For example the other day I was driving a 166 Westbound and it switched to the main line for Southall station only then back to the normal line. There were no other trains around, either stopped at Southall or approaching from either direction, so I can't see that being the reason.

    I have noticed that several times they switch to the main line only to switch back again as they near their destination. Is this a fault?

    I look forward to your feedback. Cheers.
     
  2. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    422
    Just a guess. Maybe they are switching tracks for trains that arent featuring in the console version. PC version has more services flying up and down I believe.
     
  3. Puffing Nora

    Puffing Nora Guest

    Hi Rob, Im on pc and its happened a few times for me too. Nothing like a suprise 70mph speed bust as you go hurtling sideways through the cab windows.. ;)
     
  4. Eric261992

    Eric261992 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    6
    Damaged track?
     
  5. AlexNL

    AlexNL Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    217
    • Useful Useful x 1

Share This Page