His B&o Mountain Sub Question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Don, Sep 19, 2021.

  1. Don

    Don New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    All locomotives delivered with route are producing no power. RPMs and engine sounds are present but no amperage is produced. I deleted the route and mtnsub assets and reacquired from Steam but still no power. What am I missing?
     
  2. pjduplooy.gis

    pjduplooy.gis New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2020
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    From HIS Facebook:
    B&O MOUNTAIN SUBDIVISION UPDATE
    Pleased to report that we're finalizing a patch update for the B&O MOUNTAIN SUBDIVISION route that will address some bugs that slipped through to release, including some track fixes, scenery refinements, improvements to the color saturation of the signal indications, toggling of brake messages, and RailDriver compatibility. It will be submitted to DTG soon.
     
  3. mailerdemon

    mailerdemon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2021
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    37
    Engines work fine on the route (many videos on Youtube confirm this).
    Did you set in them in gear correctly? Reverser forward, apply a bit of throttle, release locomotive and train brakes?
    There's also some magic here where the controls can block each other (reverser can be moved only when throttle is at zero)
     
  4. Nacho

    Nacho Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2020
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    212
    You have to release the loco brakes, that should do it
     
  5. Don

    Don New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes, the locomotive brake was the problem. Seems no one sets them anymore at the start of a scenario so I forgot about it. Thanks for the assistance.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page