How To Create Advanced Scenarios

Discussion in 'Creators Club' started by darkman222, May 2, 2021.

1. darkman222

darkman222 Member

I am new to TSW2, but I have been designing scenarios in other simulators already, so it might be a stupid question, but apparently there is no "advanced" scenario designer for the the regular user like us?!
    How would one create advanced scenarios without using the very limited "scenario designer"

I talk about tasks like: starting by foot, entering a loco then coupling cars, or switching directions in a termius station?

• Like Like x 2
  2. Coastway trainspotter

Coastway trainspotter Well-Known Member

Unfortunately there is only one scenario planner on TSW2 . If you are on pc then you can get mods , not sure if there is one for scenario planner though . I’d have a look round . Happy trains !

• Like Like x 2
  3. darkman222

darkman222 Member

Okay thanks. I was afraid to be told so. So nobody did get his hands on the scenario editor DTG uses to create their little 5 scripted scenarios they ship with each route.

Or maybe they dont have any inhouse editor but create those scenarios right in unreal engine. I think TSW is based on that engine.

Last edited: May 3, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Tom Fresco

Tom Fresco Well-Known Member

One can do that (Not like the DTG scenarios, but in that direction) with the Ingame console.
    Basically what you do with it is you Play around a while, then save, and the Savefile can be shared.
    With the console you can do things like switch switches (is that how you say that :p?), disable the SPAD Gameover, change weather and shunt around so you can couple anything together like a 101 in front of dostos, 182 in Front of IC Coaches etc..
    Even changing direction at a Terminus is possible, but requires a bit of rescreach.
    Only Thing you cant do is instructions, so say e.g. uncouple X Vehicles.