1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hudson Line Issue

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nick Y, Jun 14, 2021.

  1. Nick Y

    Nick Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    872
    Likes Received:
    724
    So, a couple of days ago I decided to run the whiteout scenario (I think it's called that) on this line.
    Anyway, when I was at one station, this happened.
    Screenshot_Hudson Line - New York Penn & Grand Central - Croton-Harmon.jpg
    Screenshot_Hudson Line - New York Penn & Grand Central - Croton-Harmon(1).jpg
    This has never happened before on any other route.
    Any ideas as to what caused it?
     
  2. NEC Railfan

    NEC Railfan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2020
    Messages:
    831
    Likes Received:
    796
    You have missing texture files. But I'm not too sure how to go about fixing it, maybe verify files?
     
  3. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    3,136
    Likes Received:
    2,756
    I would suggest that he does a verify integrity check of game files, that should resolve any missing files.
     
  4. malikrthr

    malikrthr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2019
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    480
    I also recall the issue occuring for this specific scenario of the Hudson line. All of the other scenarios load the platforms properly but in the Whiteout scenario, several stations along the Hudson line are missing platform textures. This has been a problem since TS2019
     
  5. Nacho

    Nacho Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2020
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    189
    Same here and I read a lot of people with the same problem in thay scenario. Maybe there are some snow textures missing?
     
  6. Nick Y

    Nick Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    872
    Likes Received:
    724
    Ahh, that's good then. It's nothing I have done, it's because of the scenario.
     

Share This Page