PlayStation Interface / Main Menu Issues - Train Sim World 2

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by Nielsen, Oct 28, 2020.

  1. Nielsen

    Nielsen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2020
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    507
    Three issues:
    • Intro movie and "press any button to advance" screens are unresponsive. Sometimes I have to press a button up to 30 times just to get past it all. Not exaggerating by any means.
    • Selecting a route on the initial route selection screen will oftentimes take the player straight to an intro tutorial for the chosen route, even when the tutorial has already been cleared. It's a sporadic issue, but one that I get more often than not. It's also a rather time consuming problem, as it doubles the time spent waiting on loading screens.
    • Country flags are missing on several routes on the route selection screen. Not game-breaking, but it gives an unfinished vibe that is off-putting.
    I hope these problems will be fixed soon, especially the first two.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  2. L89

    L89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,178
    Likes Received:
    773
    Turn off auto-load journeys in the settings and then it should always take you to the route menu (except for the very first time).
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 2
  3. netcfg2

    netcfg2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am also experiencing the same issue when trying to start the game. I have to press a button on ps4 continuously to get to the next screen then it happens again in the next screen before it gets to the actual game.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  4. Narronight

    Narronight New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Same here.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  5. voy_tech

    voy_tech Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2020
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    53
    Same here, it's trial and error when trying to start the game. Works flawlessly when I plug in a keyboard though.
    Re the flags, they started adding them to preserved collection as well just recently (with the latest batch, despite initially stating they won't be doing that), so I guess patience is the way to deal with this detail.
     
  6. Maverick_ng

    Maverick_ng Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2019
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    98
    When I move the analog R3 in circles then It goes quick to the main menu.
     
  7. Tynmar

    Tynmar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    621
    you bloody legend. Thank you so much!!!
     

Share This Page