Is There A Stop And Await Instructions Board In Tsc?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 749006, Dec 2, 2022.

  1. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    2,157
    I think I have seen one in a route but I cannot remember

    Something like this
    Stop_Board.jpg

    TIA
     
  2. Cyclone

    Cyclone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2,756
    Likes Received:
    886
    I know the Exeter to Barnstaple route has one. So does the Looe Valley Branch. I don't know the source route off-hand. but Edinburgh-Glasgow might have it at the Haymarket shed as well. That might be the source.
     
  3. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    2,157
    Thanks :)
    I have Exeter - Barnstaple so I will go and root around
     
  4. Cyclone

    Cyclone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2,756
    Likes Received:
    886
    Here is one at Crediton. Grabbed it from a video.

    upload_2022-12-2_16-29-8.png

    It doesn't say await instructions, though I am sure I've seen those somewhere too.

    Looe Valley has another variation, and last is the Edinburgh to Glasgow one at Haymarket (last was in rain, so "Whistle before proceeding" is obscured):

    upload_2022-12-2_16-34-28.png

    upload_2022-12-2_16-37-1.png
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2022
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Reef

    Reef Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    1,207
    Only one I remember seeing was on a 3rd party route SWW 5.5 which Gary on UKTS had a hand in, maybe he could tell you where it was from, I think it was at Waterston sidings, I don't have the route installed since my complete re-install a couple of weeks ago so I can't check for you Peter.
     
  6. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    2,157
    Thanks Reef.
    The one Cyclone found will do for what I need.
     
  7. ex_railwayman

    ex_railwayman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    211
    I thought those Stop Board signs were from Digital Traction that came with the Class 25 add on many year's ago?? Those signs are at Coedbach Washery on the SouthWestWales route by PacerPilot.

    Cheerz. Steve.
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2022
  8. Reef

    Reef Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    1,207
    I think they were from the JADsHome pack on UKTS mate, could be wrong though.
     
  9. Cyclone

    Cyclone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2,756
    Likes Received:
    886
    That is very well possible. However, I'm also considering what would be valid for Workshop use should whatever they are used in be published there. I would love to know if the exact sign Peter posted is somewhere where I overlooked it. Very possible that Riviera in the 50s has them in a yard area, or maybe up at Bristol, or even one of the many Paddington areas or York on the ECML.
     
  10. Reef

    Reef Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    1,207
    Like I said..
    JADsHome

    Image9.jpg

    Image2.jpg
     
  11. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    2,157
    I chap on UKTS yesterday gave me a link to the JADsHome and I downloaded that

    Peter
     
  12. atomicdanny

    atomicdanny Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    252
    Just wanted to add - the above made Jeff happy :) (Jadshome :) ) that his stuff is being used.

    Although I'm sure though that they are in many of the UK routes - at least London Gillingham (and the two extensions) WCML, Fife and Cross City at least? (from DTG ) - I'm sure Just Trains probably have it in their custom assets too though.
     
  13. Reef

    Reef Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    1,207
    Yes I wouldn't be suprised if they are elsewhere too Danny, This was just the one occurrence that sprung to mind when Peter asked, funny how the old grey matter works at times. :)
     
  14. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    2,157
    I think it would be easier for me to use Jadshome scenery as I want to place a few of these on a route
    And I won't have to select a full route pack for a few items.

    A bit like where you see a freeware route or scenario and it has an obscure DLC requirement for a building.
    I was looking at one the other day and it needed a payware route for some platform benches :o
     
  15. Cyclone

    Cyclone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2,756
    Likes Received:
    886
    Or rentalware for a single station. Which is the case with Preston on an OTS route that starts there and goes north.
     

Share This Page