Just Bought Tsw2 Today But...

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by alfredo.mungo, Nov 21, 2020.

1. alfredo.mungo

alfredo.mungo New Member

It's kind of sad there is basically no gameplay apart from the predefined sceneries.. I mean, the only reason I "upgraded" from TSW (of which I got bored pretty quickly anyway) to TSW2 was the editor but I can't do round trips, can't finish a service and jump on another, not even park and shutdown the train after completing the timetable, add some wagons with the editor unless they're already attached to a running service, no cold & dark startup.. I love the way the various trains are represented but the whole experience is just bare-bones, flat and after all these years this has become unacceptable. I speak as a developer myself: this game has a great potential but no passion seems to have been put into it. After a while it feels pointless as the only thing you can do is going from one location to the other and then back to the main menu. Every feature is just a super basic implementation.

If half the time invested in all those DLCs was instead reinvested into developing core features, this game could be the soul of train simulators, attract many more loyal customers and provide much more profit with half the work; yet I feel kind of cheated as I basically just bought another copy of TSW.

One thing is for sure: of all those DLCs I won't be buying any because of the above and unless things change (they haven't changed in all these years, so why should they change in the future?) you just earned 20 GBP, another thumb down on Steam and lost another customer.

All the best.

• Like Like x 4
  2. KyleL

KyleL Well-Known Member

Oh I'll get the popcorn ready.This thread is going to get bumby :D

• Like Like x 8
  3. Mattty May

Mattty May Guest

Being a member of the forum, you should have been aware of what TSW 2 was about before buying, surely?

4. alfredo.mungo

alfredo.mungo New Member