1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lloydbahn Warnemünde - Neustrelitz

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by seblay1608, Jun 3, 2020.

  1. seblay1608

    seblay1608 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    68
    The Lloydbahn goes from Warnemünde via Rostock Hbf, Laage and Waren(Müritz) to Neustrelitz. In Neustrelitz, the Route connects to the Berliner Nordbahn Stralsund - Neustrelitz - Berlin. The Lloydbahn has two tracks and a length of 127 km.

    Lines:
    S1 Warnemünde - Rostock Hbf
    S2 Warnemünde - Rostock Hbf (- Schwaan - Güstrow)
    S3 Warnemünde - Rostock Hbf - Laage(Meckl) - Plaaz (- Güstrow)
    RE5 (Rostock Hbf - Güstrow -) Waren(Müritz) - Neustrelitz Hbf (- Berlin - Elsterwerda)
    IC17 (Warnemünde - Rostock Hbf - Waren(Müritz) - Neustrelitz Hbf (- Dresden)

    Also there is freight Traffic, mostly to Rostock Seehafen. The RE5 don't go in the Lloydbahn until Lalendorf Ost, instead he is driving another Route via Güstrow.

    The S1, S2 and S3 drives with the DB BR 442 (Talent 2)
    The RE5 drives mostly with DB BR 112.1 and 4 Dostos (in Summer 5) or with a BR 445 (Twindexx) sometimes there is a BR 114.
    The IC17 drives with new KISS trains from the Westbahn.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 3
  2. TrainSim_Fan

    TrainSim_Fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2020
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    426
    The route looks nice but at 127km is currently to long to be implemented in the game.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,722
    Likes Received:
    1,570
    There is no restriction on length of route in TSW, what is holding it back is the amount of time it would take to produce a route of that length.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  4. MetrolinkF125#916

    MetrolinkF125#916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    684
    Well I think there is a restriction since I don’t think DTG (or anyone) would make a 3,000 mile route, even if they had the time and were willing to spend years of dev time on it.:|
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. MetrolinkF125#916

    MetrolinkF125#916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    684
    It would also be too large and would take up way too much space in ur hard drive, even if u had a hard drive with the greatest amount of storage possible.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,722
    Likes Received:
    1,570
    They could make the longer routes in sections and merge them together as they put out each section of the route. Agreed a 3,000 mile route would be to long, however I would be happy with a route 100-200 miles long.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page