London Brighton Timetable Feedback Request

Discussion in 'PC Discussion' started by TrainSim-Matt, Oct 7, 2021.

  1. elaineedwards2013

    elaineedwards2013 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    292
    I am on Xbox One, but every time I approach the flyover just before and after Clapham Junction, depending on the direction I am driving the journey in, my game crashes.


    Also, I am struggling with Tier 2 on mastery challenges of London Commuter. I managed to do the Tier 1 and the first challenge in Tier 2, but the second one isn’t working.

    This is “Push to the limit - Complete a scenario or timetable after reaching 85mph, but without exceeding 90mph”. Every time, I do complete a journey without overspeed despite the game crashing as I do save my progress most of the time, it doesn’t count for some odd reason.

    Anyone else having the same problem? Also, any ideas or solutions? Please help if you can.
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2021
  2. simon_fielding

    simon_fielding Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2021
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    271
    Platform: Xbox One
    Loco / Cab: Class 387/2 GX - 8 Car
    Weather Settings:
    Date :
    Service Name / Time : Catch Up - Scenario
    Issue occurred roughly how long into the service : Coming into Victoria
    Detail of Issue: I was just driving into London Victoria and normal speed, doing everything correctly until I was past Battersea Park and I was coming over the Thames and it crashed and went back to Xbox Home Screen.
    How many other DLC do you have installed: London Commuter, Cathcart Circle Line, LGV Méditerranée, Isle Of Wight, Southeastern High Speed, Sand Patch Grade, Schnellfahstrecke Koln - Aachen, Bakerloo Line, East Coastway, Tees Valley Line, Northern Transpennine, West Somerset Railway, Great Western Express, Long Island Rail Road, Main Spessart Bahn, Diesel Legends, Class 33, Class 52, Class 31, Class 20, BR Heavy Freight and Class 465.
     
  3. JayTG123

    JayTG123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    160
    Before the update last week - everything working smoothly and a nice 45fps on @ 2k res... Now after the update, when I approach into East Croydon I get 10-13fps!!! So bad my game actually crashes. :(

    Happens on every service I have tried to do so far... only when approaching East Croydon (starts lagging roughly 600yrds)
     
  4. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    440
    Hello friend, it was difficult, but I managed to complete this one by going to Redhill, which is a little shorter, and you can reach 85mph without going over 90mph. If you take the route from London to Brighton the chances of you going over 90mph are great.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. elaineedwards2013

    elaineedwards2013 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    292
    Was this a Southern Class 377 service? Note - Platform: Xbox One. Besides, the route crashes when leaving London Victoria and approaching Clapham Junction in the up direction.
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2021
  6. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    440
    Hi there is no service with Southern, search for Redhill on the timetable.
     
  7. elaineedwards2013

    elaineedwards2013 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    292
    Oh okay thanks
     
  8. Jannerdunk

    Jannerdunk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    543
    Platform: Steam PC
    Loco / Cab: Class 166
    Weather Settings: Clear
    Date : October
    Service Name / Time : 1V02 reading to Gatwick Part 2
    Issue occurred roughly how long into the service : Game consistently crashes to desktop when loading passengers at Gatwick, seconds before service finishes
    How many other DLC do you have installed: ALL
     
  9. Tay95

    Tay95 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    1,073
    Just run 3 services from journey mode after deleting most of my DLC's (apart from the ones for layers for BML) and I've had no issues yet. *touch wood*.

    I don't use the other routes that much so not a pain to delete them really, but I think it has helped.

    Update - Spoke way too soon obviously.......

    Crashed leaving Victoria on ps5 scenario Long Haul.
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2021
  10. johnmcglade30

    johnmcglade30 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2021
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    63
    When is all the programs going to be fixed especially scenario chapter one
     
  11. simon metro 29

    simon metro 29 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello dovetail the fast lane scenario is broken on the PlayStation4 it spaws you in the wrong place matt when i get in east Croydon is say apply power to get moving but it wants go backwards but I can't go backwards because there is a red light
    can fix this dovetail and thank you
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 21, 2021
  12. Jamy

    Jamy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2020
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    373
    this is getting rather tiresome now.
    Platform: PC
    Timetable default weather
    Loco: class 166
    Service 1V02 Gatwick Airport to Reading (part 1)
    Time of day; 05;08 (no traffic around)
    Gets to Redhill, opens doors and crashes
    Capture.JPG
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  13. Veryfatbloke

    Veryfatbloke Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2020
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    28
    Same here
    upload_2021-10-20_20-38-17.png
     
  14. mmx95

    mmx95 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Steam PC.

    London Victoria - platform 13 (in the end): The gap between train x platform is also too big. It could be see when the train is formed of 12 coaches.
    upload_2021-10-20_22-39-38.jpeg
     
  15. mmx95

    mmx95 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Steam PC.

    Gattwick Airport - platform 6: The PIS on the platform is missing "Destination" value.

    upload_2021-10-20_22-46-4.jpeg
    upload_2021-10-20_22-46-26.jpeg
     
  16. GooseWaffe

    GooseWaffe New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    8
    Was there a powering down sound? this happens with the Electrostars and other third rail supplied trains. It is not a bug and happens on real life trains. It is where there are gaps in the third rail.
     
  17. KMAN

    KMAN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    271
    --------------------
    Platform: Steam
    Loco / Cab: Class 387
    Weather Settings: [Default] or What you set specifically Light Clouds
    Date : [Month] May
    Service Name / Time : 1M35
    Issue occurred roughly how long into the service : [mins, if known] End about 50mins
    Detail of Issue: Arrived at London Victoria about 3 mins early Game crashed after pasenger loading.
    Error:-
    LoginId:b6d82e654c485f86839647a42257fae4
    EpicAccountId:

    Unhandled Exception: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION reading address 0x0000000000000010

    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    kernel32
    ntdll
    How many other DLC do you have installed: All UK + Season Pass
    Link to a video: [Super helpful if you have it, dont worry if not]
     
  18. Jasonic

    Jasonic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    44
    Yes and the gapping is not modelled correctly, it seems that any gap in the conductor rail is telling the train to briefly lose power, even with a 4 car there are 4 shoes along each side of the train 8 in total, 8car 8 shoes, 16 in total, and a 12 car 12 shoes, 24 in total so no way are you going to gap and lose the line light. In my opinion they should just disable the simulated gapping until it can be done properly.
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  19. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    8,068
    Likes Received:
    7,489
    Sounds like they've modelled the shoe on the front car only and the remainder are visual... Agreed the whole consist shouldn't show as losing power for only one shoe losing contact
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Trainman525

    Trainman525 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    221
    Service 1W02 is routed slow line from Battersea to just before East Croydon, then fast all the way to Brighton. In the game it is routed only down the fast line. Just another small service that I would appreciate being corrected. (I just arrived 10 minutes early).

    Thanks.
     
  21. Jasonic

    Jasonic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    44
    1F01 should also stop at Three Bridges and Selhurst.
     
  22. PegasusLeosRailwayFanatix

    PegasusLeosRailwayFanatix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2020
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    729
    it wasn't a powering down sound, it was more the train engine cutting in and out, every 2-3 minutes, basically the audio went gone, and then return.
     
  23. JayTG123

    JayTG123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    160
    Evening, just done a very quick 14 min run (service 2K11 West Croydon to London Victoria - 08:20am) and noticed the back cab door was open.. when I pulled into the first station I tried to enter the back cab and close it but it said it was locked and was therefore unable to close it. aa51b3f3-8074-4921-9de9-0d32bba4fe41.jpg
     
  24. cloudyskies21

    cloudyskies21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    964
    I find this is one of the most annoying bugs on the route. This was happening on about 4 out of 5 services I started. A tip to avoid this is spawn on foot, let the AI driver spawn into the train, then manually start the service. The door bug only seems to effect player-operated trains.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  25. jakeshortj#6259

    jakeshortj#6259 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    14
    Found this *again* on another run today, see photos below. Running one of the 387 runs (1D32) to Gatwick departing Victoria at 08:58. A 377 running a service into Victoria on the slow lines ran a red while the outbound slow line service that had a green just stood there.. resulting in getting stuck nose to tail. 20211021222007_1.jpg 20211021221912_1.jpg
     
  26. james64

    james64 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2020
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    1,138
    Platform: PS5

    Service: 1W30 London Victoria to Brighton (12 coach 387, all settings default for journey mode).

    Game crashed on the approach to Clapham Junction when slowing for a single yellow.

    DLC Installed: Riesa Dresden, Boston Sprinter, Cathcart, SEHS, LGV, HMA, Isle of Wight, East Coastway, Northern Transpennine, GWE.
     
  27. Cramnor

    Cramnor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    2,017
    Platform: Steam PC
    Loco / Cab: Class 377
    Weather Settings: default
    Date : August
    Service Name / Time : 1F08 to Littlehampton/Ore
    Issue occurred roughly how long into the service : At around 7.24
    Detail of Issue: My service gets stuck in a queue of trains outside Three Bridges. It looks like the service to Bognor Regis is not getting a green signal to cross over to the slow line. Checking on the map, all the way to Brighton trains are stuck at red lights. It looks like there is a green signal at Brighton towards London, that clears the route all the way to Gatwick and beyond, but there is no train in the platform and none driving along the route (not a train to be found on the Up Fast between Brighton and Gatwick).
    upload_2021-10-23_14-14-53.png
    The trains stuck all seem to be stuck since they would need to cross the Up Fast line or enter it, but cannot since for miles and miles a path is set that no one uses.
     
  28. Cramnor

    Cramnor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    2,017
    You need to wait a bit, like 5 minutes or something, then it will get going :)
     
  29. Jamy

    Jamy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2020
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    373
    the service starts at 5:30 and as you can see I took the image at 5:35
    I waited 7 or 8 minutes before giving up
     
  30. Cramnor

    Cramnor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    2,017
    I did these services as well and they worked for me, just remember I had to wait quite a while without any real instructions that I had to so. Just saying that was my experience :)
     
  31. Jamy

    Jamy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2020
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    373
    your right just tried it again. set it going and went and made a brew. got a green light about 7 minutes in. Cheers, i'll delete my original post
     
  32. Cramnor

    Cramnor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    2,017
    At Wivelsfield, the PIS on platform 1 seems to show the trains for platform 2 and the other way round.
     
  33. Jamy

    Jamy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2020
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    373
    Platform: Steam
    Loco / Cab: 377
    Weather Settings: [Default]
    Date : October
    Service Name / Time :2B03 05:59
    Issue occurred roughly how long into the service : 6:08am
    Detail of Issue: Told to wait at red signal until 6:08am. 6:08 comes but signal does not change. due into station @ 6:10
     
  34. Jamy

    Jamy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2020
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    373
    Platform: Steam
    Loco / Cab: 377
    Weather Settings: [Default]
    Date : October
    Service Name / Time :1R04 06:07
    Issue occurred roughly how long into the service : Beginning
    Detail of Issue: train is derailed at the very start of service
     
  35. Jannerdunk

    Jannerdunk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    543
    Platform: Steam
    Loco / Cab: 377
    Weather Settings: [Default]
    Date : October
    Service Name / Time :1R04 06:07
    Issue occurred roughly how long into the service : Beginning
    Detail of Issue: train is derailed at the very start of service within a few seconds of loading.
    DLC: - ALL

    Same issue as per above post
     
    • Like Like x 1
  36. mmx95

    mmx95 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Steam PC:

    Duplicate item "LOAD PASSANGERS", which is incorrectly counted to AP.

    upload_2021-10-27_11-34-8.jpeg
     
  37. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    4,055
    Likes Received:
    8,108
    Not a timetable issue, but can we get some red buses moving about in traffic and maybe parked up at stations on BML. I know these are visible at East Croydon on the approach from the south. Red buses are obviously an icon of London, but none are seen. This might be a licensing issue, but a red bus is a red bus at the end of the day.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  38. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    4,055
    Likes Received:
    8,108
    Just noticed that when selecting Southern timetable services, there is no Brighton to London Victoria services between 5:17am and 9:31am. Is that right? In that time, four trains do the London Victoria to Brighton run. I would have thought there’d be more Southern services between Brighton and London Victoria during the morning rush hour?
     
  39. stujoy

    stujoy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2019
    Messages:
    4,691
    Likes Received:
    12,000
    Platform: PS5 - all layers for the route active (plus lots of other DLC up to the PS5 size limit)
    Loco / Cab: Class 66 - the default livery option.
    Weather Settings: Default Clear
    Date: Two different months (can’t recall exactly which ones) one winter and one summer
    Service Name / Time: service 7V00 Newhaven Day Aggregates to Acton TC 12:49 accessed from Timetable menu.
    Issue occurred roughly how long into the service: See below for exact location - don’t know exact time, possibly around 30 mins or so.

    Issue: I have had two crashes at the exact same place on this service both played with clear weather but different months. The crashes both happened just after East Croydon station at the point where the track goes up a steep hill to a bridge with a 30/40 mph speed limit board at the foot of the hill. It is just before reaching the speed limit sign that the game crashed on both occasions. Both times I was in the cab with the default camera view and had not changed views recently.

    I have had a third crash on this service at another point but can’t recall where I was at the time. I have also completed the run on one occasion just after the release of the route. So that’s 3 crashes from 4 attempts.
     
  40. speedy2972

    speedy2972 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2021
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    206
    The final Gatwick Express service, 23:55 depot move can be driven, but once you have waited until the given time and subsequent bong from the game, nothing happens and your still waiting for the service to complete
     
  41. Jasonic

    Jasonic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    44
    Platform: Steam
    Loco / Cab: 377
    Weather Settings: [Default]
    Date : August
    Service Name / Time :17:15 spawned on foot
    Issue occurred roughly how long into the service : 17:15
    Detail of Issue: Platform 15 = 17:15 Eastbourne train and Platform 17 = 17:16 Littlehampton/Eastbourne train.
    Should be 17:24 Littlehampton(whole train) not 17:16.
     
  42. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    7,751
    Likes Received:
    11,186
    Cinderella effect. The timetable resets at midnight.
     
  43. mmx95

    mmx95 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Steam PC:

    Preston Park - platform with the track number 3 -> duplicate PIS on both sides of the platform

    upload_2021-10-28_19-48-51.jpeg
     
  44. mmx95

    mmx95 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Steam PC.

    London Victoria - platform 17 (in the end): The gap between train x platform is also too big.

    upload_2021-10-28_19-53-3.jpeg
     
  45. Jamy

    Jamy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2020
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    373
    Platform: Steam
    Loco / Cab: 377
    Weather Settings: [Default]
    Date : October
    Service Name / Time :1F01 06:11
    Issue occurred roughly how long into the service : About 40 friggin minutes in
    Detail of Issue: game crahes to desktop at Clapham junction. Another 40 minutes of my life I'm not going to get back
     
  46. GoldenShuttle

    GoldenShuttle New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2021
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Platform: PC
    Loco: 377
    Service: 1R04
    Game ends because something derailed. Can't be the 377 as it's either not in gear or you've just got the doors open.
    Occurs approx 5 seconds into the service.
     
  47. KMAN

    KMAN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    271
    I had the same issue. To play the service I spawned in 5 mins before hand and the derail did not occur.
     
  48. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    7,751
    Likes Received:
    11,186
    Windows/Steam
    Class 387
    December/snowstorm
    1W98 Victoria-Brighton

    2 issues:

    1) at Croydon, game slowed to a slideshow framerate. So slow it wouldn't even respond to keypresses (annoying when trying to stop at a red!) Cleared up once past Croydon station

    2) UE crash, at the end. At the point where the game goes to the 'recap' screen, game quit and UE crash screen. Aggravating to have lost an hour's driving!
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2021
  49. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    440
    Playstation 4
    All services.

    Returning to the subject of the sound of locos 377 and 387 it is important to remember that the sound of these trains is perfect, very well done and nice to listen to, however the main issue is the sound of the trains inside the cabin, it is very very low if you hear in an external camera you can hear it very well, inside the cabin there is a very loud wind noise, and when you open only the right window there is very little sound from the cabin.
     
  50. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    7,751
    Likes Received:
    11,186
    Same again, every time. The trigger apparently is opening the doors; it happens whether one uses the in-cab button, the tab menu, or the keyboard shortcut.

    Here is the error message:
    Code:
    LoginId:d359700a40c8b45bd44ff39e8aee7442
    EpicAccountId:
    
    Unhandled Exception: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION reading address 0xffffffffffffffff
    
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    kernel32
    ntdll
     

Share This Page