1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lost All Signals, Aws, Tpws Wcml North And Wcml Over Shap

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by car147, May 23, 2020.

  1. car147

    car147 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    Went to run the above DLC last night and both the above DLc's are now missing Signals etc. reinstalled the relevent dlc's still the same. Then wiped Train sim completely from my system, reinstalled everything, and Still no signals etc.

    This was a complete re-install. I notice now folk are having issues with the Brighton route, can you look into this as well, as it's unplayable.
     
  2. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,657
    Likes Received:
    653
  3. Plastic Pal

    Plastic Pal Active Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    218
    I ran WCML North last night, for the first time (Glasgow to Motherwell in the 303), and it seemed to me to be fine with respect to signals and AWS - although if you took the power off then the train became eerily silent, except at rail-joins....

    Out of curiosity, I was wondering if anyone knew whether the off-power silence is normal for this route/EMU.... or could it be part of this problem with missing assets.....?
     
  4. carl4444

    carl4444 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just run "Up Boat Train Part 1" West Coast Main Line Over Shap Route Add-On, Career and the Signals are missing on that one now, was fine a few days ago- - hope this help sort it, cheers
     
  5. dadjokes89

    dadjokes89 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is a massive issue seems that something went wrong and although dtg are aware of it many are frustrated that such a large part of the game is now unplayable I would suggest patience but this may test even mine
     
  6. Graeme4306

    Graeme4306 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Having the same problem on WCML (N) and Over Shap, no signals. Glad to know its not me or my computer.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,657
    Likes Received:
    653
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Plastic Pal

    Plastic Pal Active Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    218
    My issue is with South London Network (no signals on any scenario), plus a "tracks.bin" issue with one of the Official scenarios ("Afternoon Run to West Croydon).

    But I can now confirm that WCML Over Shap is completely broken.

    I will have another look at WCML North later today*.

    *EDIT: Now re-checked, and WCML North is broken - no signals.
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  9. frank351981

    frank351981 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    7
    To complete the list of routes that are effected by missing signals:
    - Portsmouth Direct Line (the old one before Waterloo-version)
    the other ones can I confirm - no signals
    - WCML North
    - WCML Over Shap
    - South London Network
    - London Brighton
    - Class 370 (no visible train or cab)

    Perhaps this thread can be bundled with this one?
    https://forums.dovetailgames.com/threads/missing-assest.22687/
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  10. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,657
    Likes Received:
    653
    The lack of these signals will affect any route which uses them Payware or Freeware
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Plastic Pal

    Plastic Pal Active Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    218
    Is there anyone out there that has Train Simulator, and has working signals on any of these routes:

    - Portsmouth Direct Line (old one)
    - WCML North
    - WCML Over Shap
    - South London Network
    - London Brighton

    Is there anyone at all.........?

    Also - if you have the APT-P Class 370, does it work for you........ at all?

    I am just trying to work out whether the bug with the UK LED signals and the Class 370 is a global bug, or if those experiencing issues are a rarirty, of if they have anything in common....

    I haven't seen a single post countering the lack of signals/AWS or the Class 370.
     

Share This Page