Luzern Out Of Memory

Discussion in 'Xbox Discussion' started by Bradley, Mar 25, 2022.

  1. Bradley

    Bradley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    502
    I come bearing bad news, while recording my a video for my YouTube channel I got 2 out of memory errors, one in the tutorial at luzern station and a second one in the scenario the shower express when changing cabs at luzern….

    yet another tsw route with the same issues

    running in 4K on the Xbox series s
     
  2. ericb

    ericb New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2021
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    This happened to me to more then once. I can tell you that every time you are faced the train itself it seem to glitch/jump. Yeah I got that out of memory thing too. It even crashed when I went through the tutorial
     
  3. ericb

    ericb New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2021
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    The same exact thing happened to me.
     
  4. nockwurst

    nockwurst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2020
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    404
    It’s almost as they entirely skipped the QA part of the QA test. Shocked, shocked I am.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. jasonpfc

    jasonpfc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    1,559
    I think it's safe to say, the series S is no good in 4K, having one myself, 4k is a disaster waiting to happen
     
  6. Luk396-e464

    Luk396-e464 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    27
    I've the same problem when i arrive to Luzern from Sursee (specially when i meet another train on opposite way).
    I have a xbox one x
     
  7. simhub#5979

    simhub#5979 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2022
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello i am on a Xbox One and just bought Luzern to Suree and tried to RABe 523 Introduction and got a Out Of Memory Crash and then loaded up the game again then tried The Shower Express and got to the station just before Luzern on this scenario and i got a another Out Of Memory crash has anyone had this as well
     
  8. nockwurst

    nockwurst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2020
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    404
    Let’s politely disagree there, I have the S as well, and I’ve had no issues outside of TSW2.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. jasonpfc

    jasonpfc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    1,559
    I should of specifically meant tsw 2 is no good in 4k on series s
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. LeXXuz

    LeXXuz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2022
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    32
    Saves a lot of money... :(
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Princess Entrapta

    Princess Entrapta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2021
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    1,262
    TBF most games don't have a 4k mode on Series S. Industry standard on S is to have 1440p quality and 1080p (Often dynamic with a floor of 960p) performance modes.
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2022
  12. SHINO BAZ

    SHINO BAZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,887
    Likes Received:
    1,388
    At this rate there will be dtg+3rd parties employees still trying to fix this game who haven't been born yet,Imagine having guaranteed job security and you haven't even been born yet.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. Princess Entrapta

    Princess Entrapta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2021
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    1,262
    I still think the best solution for Series S is probably to implement a "Quality" mode of a native 1440p 30fps, while for "Performance" mode either retaining the current 1080p 60fps mode or potentially using an upscaled 1440p using FSR2.0 temporal upscaling at 60fps.
     
  14. owenroser19

    owenroser19 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2019
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    240
    I dont think it's a case of skipping QA. I think the problems are all known about but they are forced to release it on the pre-determined release date because the company has to make their money...
     
  15. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    5,979
    Likes Received:
    8,564
    Why am I not surprised. DTG releasing a defective product is very common it seems
     
  16. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    5,979
    Likes Received:
    8,564
    That's pretty much negligence then
     
  17. Lightspeed

    Lightspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    228
    I only had an Out of Memory Error on the Shower Express scenario when changing cabs at Luzurn station but had no problems on the rest of the journeys from sursee-Luzurn. That said, anyone else have memory leaks around Köln depot on the new timetable for Köln-Aachen?
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page