Luzern Out Of Memory

Discussion in 'Train Sim World Discussion' started by Bradley, Mar 25, 2022.

  1. Bradley

    Bradley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    662
    I come bearing bad news, while recording my a video for my YouTube channel I got 2 out of memory errors, one in the tutorial at luzern station and a second one in the scenario the shower express when changing cabs at luzern….

    yet another tsw route with the same issues

    running in 4K on the Xbox series s
     
  2. ericb

    ericb Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    8
    This happened to me to more then once. I can tell you that every time you are faced the train itself it seem to glitch/jump. Yeah I got that out of memory thing too. It even crashed when I went through the tutorial
     
  3. ericb

    ericb Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    8
    The same exact thing happened to me.
     
  4. nockwurst

    nockwurst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2020
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    408
    It’s almost as they entirely skipped the QA part of the QA test. Shocked, shocked I am.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. jasonpfc

    jasonpfc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    1,622
    I think it's safe to say, the series S is no good in 4K, having one myself, 4k is a disaster waiting to happen
     
  6. Luk396-e464

    Luk396-e464 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    31
    I've the same problem when i arrive to Luzern from Sursee (specially when i meet another train on opposite way).
    I have a xbox one x
     
  7. simhub#5979

    simhub#5979 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2022
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello i am on a Xbox One and just bought Luzern to Suree and tried to RABe 523 Introduction and got a Out Of Memory Crash and then loaded up the game again then tried The Shower Express and got to the station just before Luzern on this scenario and i got a another Out Of Memory crash has anyone had this as well
     
  8. nockwurst

    nockwurst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2020
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    408
    Let’s politely disagree there, I have the S as well, and I’ve had no issues outside of TSW2.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. jasonpfc

    jasonpfc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    1,622
    I should of specifically meant tsw 2 is no good in 4k on series s
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. LeXXuz

    LeXXuz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2022
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    32
    Saves a lot of money... :(
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Princess Entrapta

    Princess Entrapta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2021
    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    1,485
    TBF most games don't have a 4k mode on Series S. Industry standard on S is to have 1440p quality and 1080p (Often dynamic with a floor of 960p) performance modes.
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2022
  12. SHINO BAZ

    SHINO BAZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,989
    Likes Received:
    1,476
    At this rate there will be dtg+3rd parties employees still trying to fix this game who haven't been born yet,Imagine having guaranteed job security and you haven't even been born yet.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. Princess Entrapta

    Princess Entrapta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2021
    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    1,485
    I still think the best solution for Series S is probably to implement a "Quality" mode of a native 1440p 30fps, while for "Performance" mode either retaining the current 1080p 60fps mode or potentially using an upscaled 1440p using FSR2.0 temporal upscaling at 60fps.
     
  14. owenroser19

    owenroser19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2019
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    268
    I dont think it's a case of skipping QA. I think the problems are all known about but they are forced to release it on the pre-determined release date because the company has to make their money...
     
  15. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    6,066
    Likes Received:
    8,800
    Why am I not surprised. DTG releasing a defective product is very common it seems
     
  16. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    6,066
    Likes Received:
    8,800
    That's pretty much negligence then
     
  17. Lightspeed

    Lightspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    230
    I only had an Out of Memory Error on the Shower Express scenario when changing cabs at Luzurn station but had no problems on the rest of the journeys from sursee-Luzurn. That said, anyone else have memory leaks around Köln depot on the new timetable for Köln-Aachen?
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page