M3 Door Trouble

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by TinTin_57, Sep 11, 2020.

  1. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,154
    Likes Received:
    3,018
    Anyone been having door trouble with the M3 on LIRR? I just ran Hicksville Handler and hated every minute!!

    I could open doors no problem with either the key controls in the cab or by using the d-pad left/open doors. When I came to close the doors every time neither of these options worked, only running down the platform and manually shutting each door let me proceed!

    If it hadn’t been a scenario linked to a trophy I would have abandoned it right away!
     
  2. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    2,823
    Did you have the brakes applied? They're a requirement that isn't explained afaik.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,154
    Likes Received:
    3,018
    Yeah had them applied
     
  4. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,818
    Likes Received:
    7,504
    I’ve done that scenario and the doors worked perfectly. Had you maybe turned the door control switch off (it’s near the marker light switch). I don’t know what that does, but I’m guessing it would cause your issue.
     
  5. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,154
    Likes Received:
    3,018
    Whatever it was it also did it with the M3 introduction but then I reran it and it worked fine. Really odd
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Dave Mel

    Dave Mel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    757
    Likes Received:
    632
    i tried this scenario and i could not open the doors. i tried classic controls and immersion controls with the key in and with the classic pop up. in the end i gave up
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. rpb1966

    rpb1966 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2019
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    108
    I have had similar. It would not let me close the doors.
     
  8. KyleL

    KyleL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    988
    Likes Received:
    991
    It crazy they don't cover this in the tutorial you are suppose to put the brakes on 1 or higher but the game make's you put it on 5 & higher to operate the doors
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. septafan

    septafan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    156
    Brakes must be applied at 50% or higher or the doors to open.
     
  10. computer.wizdj3

    computer.wizdj3 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    13
    u have to open the doors from the door control on the left and right side of the cab the right side is in the engineers area and the left side is in the passenger cab In the front of the train by the front exit door
     
  11. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,154
    Likes Received:
    3,018
    The problem I had was not knowing about the 50% brake, been fine after that.

    when I arrive at a station in any loco I have a tendency to ‘clean up the brakes’ and put them to minimum while I’m in the platform so I can be off quicker once permitted. In the case of the M3 though this causes an issue with the doors
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1

Share This Page