1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mastery Broken On Xbox One

Discussion in 'Known Issues & Bug Reports' started by BBIAJ, Oct 30, 2019.

  1. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Mastery stat tracking is completely broken on Xbox One.

    It shows that there are 0/0 challenges to be tracked, the website doesn't track any completed challenges, and on top of this, the GWE diorama shows up as selectable, despite being impossible to unlock due to the stat tracking being utterly broken, and it can't be chosen anyway.

    I mentioned this in several posts on Twitter, none of which were acknowledged, so I moved it over here to be ignored instead.

    IMG_e3813435-2235-49c0-aaa6-2b6ed90679c4.png
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  2. JohnnyK98

    JohnnyK98 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    25
    I've never seen this screen before, how do you get this?
     
  3. Crochunter1970

    Crochunter1970 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    106
    Where is this screen on Xbox? How do I access it? Cheers bro.
     
  4. roggek

    roggek New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    You have to "enable" Dovetail Live on your XBox (with your email and password). Then it shows up next time you start the game.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  5. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Make sure you're logged into Dovetail Live in the game, close the game down, then boot it back up again.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  6. zane88

    zane88 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2019
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    59
    I did this but it still didn't work for me.
    I rather not waste my time with this anyway.
     
  7. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    301
    You'd rather not waste your time with it, but you've spent some time trying to do it, just to confirm you don't want to do it? If you decide you do want to do it after all, you can try looking at the Mastery page on the Dovetail Live page of the website, where it lists your mastery and recent stats. Then you can at least see if it's pulling the info through from your game correctly.
     
  8. daviddaz

    daviddaz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    I’m having the same problem. Tried a few of the challenges on GWE . Nothing is tracking . The reach 120 mph and a tutorial. Nothing is getting registered
     
  9. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    301
    Have you definitely got Dovetail Live active? Check there's not an option to reactivate it from the Settings page.
     
  10. daviddaz

    daviddaz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    I definitely have my account activated. I went through deactivating it and restarting the game . Then logging in again with my email and password. Still nothing.
    Why release something that’s broken . It’s a welcome update but it’s frustrating that it don’t work .
     
  11. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    713
    Yup can confirm. As mentioned in the Dovetail Live Article post aswell, its not tracking anything.

    One of the biggest jokes is:
    You get that screen everytime you start the game but cant press a Button to get to it ingame.
    So in fact if you want to see if your progress have tracked (which it currently doesnt) you would:
    - Need to go to the DTL Website (https://live.dovetailgames.com/live/train-sim-world/profile/mastery)
    - Restart the game.

    Really cant get my head around the fact no one seemed to have thought about adding a simply tab to the menu where you can go to get to the "Challenges" again.
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2019
  12. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    713
    Just did a Tutorial on GWE again and now it counted. So they might have found the switch to turn it on in the backend. I would give it a try again now
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  13. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    705
    Try this on your Dovetail live website profile. Click on your profile name in the top right corner. Then select console to connect to. Im trying it now.
     
  14. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Does it still display 0/0 Mastery when you boot up, as I'm still seeing that myself?
     
  15. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Just tried that after you suggested it, boot up screen is still reading 0/0, will see if anything tracks on Dovetail Live.
     
  16. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    713
    It really seems to be a bit of a hit and miss. I´ve got the tutorial to count, did a Service with the 166 and got it to count towards the "Complete 10 services". But I´ve leveled up with the 166 doing so and this hasnt progressed.
     
  17. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Indeed, I have a tutorial tracked on Dovetail Live, attempting to hit 120 MPH now.
     
  18. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Can confirm this one isn't tracking for me.
     
  19. Ensor42

    Ensor42 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    6
    None of it so far is tracking for me. All 0/0 on the in game screen too. I tried a tutorial, and a service with the HST, which included reaching 120 mph.

    I'm going to test it with a new profile character, see if that does anything.

    UPDATE - This time it did track the tutorial completion. I'll give a service a go.
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  20. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Thanks for trying the new profile thing!

    I already had to do that to pop the tutorial achievement on Trans-pennine route I think it was
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  21. Ensor42

    Ensor42 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    6
    I completed another service just now, this time with my main profile, and it tracked both the service completion and the 120 mph reached, so it looks like they fixed something their end. Looks promising, anyway!
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  22. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    How soon after hitting 120mph did it track for you? Once you hit it, or after finishing the scenario? I'm still struggling with that one myself, although I noticed that it is tracking correctly on the stats screen on boot up with regards to completing a tutorial.
     
  23. Ensor42

    Ensor42 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    6
    I couldn't say exactly. I just checked the site right after completing the service, and it was there. After that, I did a few levels in the 166, and that too was tracked.

    I'll be interested to see what happens when all of the tier 1 criteria have been met, what with it showing the reward already unlocked, but not selectable.
     
  24. Driver8666

    Driver8666 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still not working on my X1X. Even after a restart and for the LIRR, I've completed most of them anyways.

    Funny enough, I can order weapons in RDR2 and have then delivered in the game from anywhere on the app. Definitely something broken on their end.
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2019
  25. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    It seems to be tracking fine for me now, both on Xbox One X at boot up, and on the website, I'm seeing results for hitting 120mph, completing a tutorial (I just did the very first one where you ride as a passenger, and watch a highlights video), and completing a Service.

    Hopefully it begins working for you soon too.
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2019
  26. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    713
    I tried the 120MPH one today and it tracked that aswell. Still havent got any progress on the 166 Level ups despite having level up´ed twice so far with it
     
  27. daviddaz

    daviddaz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    Seems like today some things are tracking . I did a high speed trip on the GWR it registered as a trip completed but not the 120mph .
    Hopefully it will be sorted soon
     
  28. cspencer553.cs

    cspencer553.cs New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Iv got nothing on mastery about to give up hope.what a disaster for DTG iv tried everything and notes recorded.
     
  29. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Mastery is broken in more ways than one.

    I've completed Tier 1 Reward for the Northern Trans-Pennine route, yet instead of unlocking anything for it, I am instead stuck with a reward for Great Western Express, which I didn't earn, and seemingly can't turn on or off even if I wanted to!

    And still Dovetail continue to ignore the issue, and this thread...
     

    Attached Files:

    • Upvote Upvote x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  30. Ensor42

    Ensor42 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    6
    Pretty much the same here.

    I did complete the tier 1 Great Western goals, and the diorama for that is now usable for me, but having now done the Northern Trans-Pennine ones, some of which took several attempts to register, I see no selection available for the reward in the dioramas menu.

    The whole endeavour was not helped either, by the tendency for the game to crash STILL at the Manchester end of the route.

    Anyway, I'm not inclined to keep going for the goals until there is actually a point to doing them.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  31. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Has anyone else noticed how when going for the Gain 5 Levels challenge, it ignores going from level 4 to 5, meaning you actually have to get to level 6, thus gaining 6 levels in the process, in order for it to count 5 total?
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  32. TrainSim-Steve

    TrainSim-Steve Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    814
    I'm guessing you missed this post?

    Best, Steve
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  33. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Indeed I did, because I only have this thread open on the forum, to keep my limited tabs down to a minimum.

    Glad to know it has been acknowledged and escalated accordingly though, assuming that includes things like the borked leveling up and broken rewards?

    Looking forward to when it hopefully all works as it should!
     
  34. TrainSim-Steve

    TrainSim-Steve Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    814
    Ah ok - my fault for not posting in this thread too, sorry about that.

    It is very much under investigation and I did raise some of the issues mentioned in this thread this morning just in case they were different to those mentioned in the other thread (it wasn't). I'm hoping to get an update soon and will certainly drop into both threads to let everyone know where we are.

    Best, Steve
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  35. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Appreciate it, thanks!
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1

Share This Page