1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Missing Tracks Between Twyford And Reading

Discussion in 'Known Issues & Bug Reports' started by Piussi, Sep 23, 2017.

  1. Piussi

    Piussi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    429
    Tracks missing between Twyford and around 4 milen away from reading.

    happens in the Down The Line Scenario
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 3
  2. jj100all4u

    jj100all4u New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I saw that too - and platforms vanishing at Slough!
     
  3. Piussi

    Piussi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    429
    Platforms don't dissapear on my game.. atleast i haven't seen it before.
     
  4. cActUsjUiCe

    cActUsjUiCe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    545
    I'd recommend verifying the integrity of your game cache from within Steam.
     
  5. rwaday

    rwaday Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    50
    I have not seen missing track or platforms. I have however seen missing rolling stock. Black rectangular shadows of removed railcars between the rails. Also a line of bogies spaced 00---------00-00--------00-00---------00-00--------00 with black shadows between them ( cars removed bogies left?).
     
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2017
  6. Sintbert

    Sintbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    194
    I have that too, somtimes it "forgets" to load tracks, stations and some signals/signs/other things. Weirdly, the track-ballast is always there.
    This is non-reproducable, but happens every few runs. Also doesn't matter what service, train, location, speed, other trains.. just randomly happens. And yes, checked the integrity multiple times in the last days..
     
  7. Mackintosh

    Mackintosh Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have seen this on several occasions. It seems to be random and cannot be easily reproduced.
     
  8. J van E

    J van E Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    50
    Had this yesterday at a different location. It was my first time on a track I already driven on frequently. It's a random thing.
     
  9. Piussi

    Piussi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    429
    I think its a assets loading problem..
     
  10. DANNYBOY2487

    DANNYBOY2487 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    91
    to fix it change view distance level to 32 in the ini file in documents/ my games
     

Share This Page