1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by Jb431, Aug 17, 2019.

  1. Jb431

    Jb431 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    4
    New to the game and I’m trying to play the Peninsula Corridor scenario California Commuter. However once I stop at the first station I can’t get the train moving again. Brakes are off, reverser is in forward, set the throttle to 3 (and other settings), but the train won’t move. I’ve attached a screenshot showing my brake settings, etc. Any suggestions or help would be appreciated. Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    788
    The EQ needle still looks like if there are some brakes applied. Maybe hit emergency brake on accident?
     
  3. Jb431

    Jb431 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    4
    If I did, I don’t know how. Any ideas on how to recover from that?
     
  4. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    788
    Backspace would be to toggle the Emergency Brake i guess.
     
  5. Jb431

    Jb431 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    4
    PS4 version, no keyboard. Thanks for the help though.
     
  6. Vinnie

    Vinnie Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    137
    See that red light lit up on the dashboard?
    It's the PCS showing the throttle has been cut, so in order to get moving you need to follow this steps:

    Automatic Brakes to emergency
    Independent brakes to full application
    Reverser to neutral
    Wait for ~ 60 seconds and then
    Automatic brakes to release, keep the reverser on neutral and set the throttle to notch 1 to allow systems to charge.
    Reverser to forward
    Independent brakes to release.

    That should do it; this steps are similar for the cab car, except you didn't have independent brakes so you can use the parking brakes instead.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  7. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    788
    I´m just wondering, shouldnt in that case the "PCS Open" light be lit up? Or is this for something different?
    Since the "Zero Speed" one lights up everytime you stop normally at a station aswell.
     
  8. -PjM-

    -PjM- Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    835
    Not direct help to your stuck loco, but you can attach a keyboard to the PS4's usb port and it will work just fine*. It works the same as it does on PC, allowing you quicker access to many functions and opens up a few others that aren't normally available.

    * I think it's only the semicolon (brake) that doesn't work for some reason.
     
  9. Jb431

    Jb431 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ok, thanks for the assist. I'll give it a shot. I didn't know if some of the illuminated indicator lights on the control panel would give me a hint, but without a zoom function I couldn't read them.
     

Share This Page