New To Tsw, What Add Ones Are Available?

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by bodgerx, Oct 29, 2022.

1. bodgerx

bodgerx New Member

I'm new to TSW. I have a PS5 and I am considering buying it.

The Swiss Arosa line is interesting. I see a YouTube video of this on TSW2.

I can't work out if this is available for us on TSW3...is there a list of everything that's available for TSW3 on the PS5 itself?

Thanks

2. rennekton#1349

rennekton#1349 Well-Known Member

There should be a playstation store that tells you all the dlcs. Also, just letting you know there currently is a 64gb dlc limit for ps5 users that sony imposed. All dlcs installed results in 100+ gb. Dtg are working on an add on manager to fix that. Also, there are many other issues present in many other routes even though they may be good. Here are some recommendations but don't let this influence you. You ultimately decide what route to get based on your own review and stuff.

Subbing in means running existing services. Layering is adding new services

These are my opinions

New journeys pack: only the 423 is worth it since it makes ska busier. the sd40 just subs in, the silver 72 stock subs in too for the most part.

Tsw loco bundle: not recommended. The 182 has overhauled physics, but has issues that have been present from the original 182). the rhtt is nice (66, weathered train, new wagons & services), f7 (redbonnet which is a passenger variant, but pulls modern freight cars, dtg didn't even model the correct freight cars even though they are in game and would just need to be repainted. Poor quality loco bundle tbh

Tharandter rampe: 612, 143, 363, 185.6 in railpool, good route, tilting train, lots of steep gradients, well done scenery
    Arosaline: ge 4/4 ii, really poor distant scenery, bad train sounds, awesome train modeling, close scenery is well done. also has anniversary collection that adds like 5 new liveries and new scenarios, christmas themed playlist