1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie Questions ( After Nearly 800hrs Play Time)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by millismitts, Mar 19, 2020.

  1. millismitts

    millismitts New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so a few days ago I bought the Pacific Surfliner route and also gotten the free roam as well. HMmmm, missing content, so go to DTG store to purchase, loco was listed but none of the rolling stock was.
    Did I overlook it or some place else to find the missing content?

    Free roams, why do some have so much to do and others don't? I.E. Montana Marias Pass, a LOT to do there!
    Or the Race Traack-Aurora Chicago route so much to do there even. Other routes completey devoid of rolling stock with just one train, I for get which ones but two I really like have nothing other than just 2 freight trains and an Amtrak train.

    If I think of those I'll update this thread later.

    Thanks.
     
  2. trev123

    trev123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2019
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    32
    The Pacific Surfliner route isn't free roam enabled.
     
  3. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,294
    Likes Received:
    834
    There is nothing to stop you creating your own Free Roam Scenario
    In the Build Menu go to Scenarios and Highlight the Pacific Surfliner Route
    At the bottom click on New Scenario and a box appears.
    Chose Free Roam, Chose the Start Location and give it a name

    When it starts there are no trains anywhere -
    you have to place them on the track
    add a Driver Icon to any you might wish to drive and push play - it asks you to save.

    I don't use Free Roam very much as you have to keep checking the route is set for your train and none of the others move.
    I prefer Quick Drives as you have a run from a start to an end location and there are normally other trains moving.

    Peter
     
  4. millismitts

    millismitts New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you Peter! I had someone on the Discord server sent me a link explaining that, so may take some work but hey, it'll be fun learning something new and plus be able to keep the "economy" going! Thanks a bunch!
     
  5. millismitts

    millismitts New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh and what starting location? LA or San Diego?
     
  6. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,294
    Likes Received:
    834
    The start location is where ever you want.
    Think of Free Roam like a model train set where you place any train on the track and you drive it.
    You can place any train you own on the route
    This will help -


    Peter
     

Share This Page