No Scenario Markers Appearing In Routes

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by pendolino18, Dec 15, 2021.

  1. pendolino18

    pendolino18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    115
    I loaded the Wherry Lines this morning to find that there were no scenario markers placed in the route. Apart from the track layout, the map was completely blank. No green platform markers, no orange/yellow siding markers.
    As a result I could not open the doors to pick up passengers or complete any instructions.
    I loaded up the ECML South and Liverpool to Manchester and it was the same result.

    Has anyone else had thus problem before or know of a way to resolve it.
    I don't really want to install the game again if I can help it.

    Thanks
     
  2. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,535
    Likes Received:
    1,971
    I have Scenario Markers in both routes - how are you trying to look for them?

    Go in to Build>Scenarios and pick the Liverpool - Manchester route and try creating a standard scenario for it.
    This is what I see in the Map at Oxford Road
    Screenshot (110).png
    If you need to reinstall just do it with the DLC instead of the game
    Go in to your Steam Client > Library > right click on Train Simulator > Properties > DLC
    Search for the routes you are having a problem with and untick them
    After say 10 seconds re-tick and Steam will download a fresh copy of the files

    This process can also be used to remove DLC from your computer you don't use without losing them forever.

    Peter
     
  3. pendolino18

    pendolino18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    115
    Hi Peter

    The problem occurs when I load a standard scenario.
    No scenario markers are showing. The map above does not have the green markers on them.
    20211215_151522.jpg
     
  4. pendolino18

    pendolino18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    115
  5. torfmeister

    torfmeister Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2021
    Messages:
    1,467
    Likes Received:
    531
    Untick the DLC in the Steam client and retick it to downlad again. There are RailNetwork files missing.
     

Share This Page