1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ntp Heavy Freight Pack Issues

Discussion in 'Known Issues & Bug Reports' started by Ninetofive925, Jun 9, 2019.

  1. Ninetofive925

    Ninetofive925 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2018
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    588
    Hey,

    i ran into a small issue while playing the heavy freight pack on NTP yesterday, and as there is no thread about the heavy freight pack yet, i thought i'd create one, so everybody can post here.
     
  2. Ninetofive925

    Ninetofive925 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2018
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    588
    I had an issue on the class 40 where the loco's speedometer stops measuring speed. The needle stays in place, though the locomotive continues to accelerate. The speed shown on the HUD is working correctly.

    The only way to get the speedo to measure again is to move the throttle or brake handle. Once you do that, the needle jumps to the current speed, and then stops working again after a little while.

    Is anybody else having this issue?
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2019
  3. hightower

    hightower Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    821
    Had you loaded a saved game?
     
  4. Ninetofive925

    Ninetofive925 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2018
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    588
    Nope, it was a fresh start. It happens anytime i'm in the 40.
     
  5. hightower

    hightower Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    821
    Interesting. I’ve not seen that problem, except for having loaded a saved game. I’ve yet to see it on the Class 40 at all.

    The major issue I’m seeing (with what is otherwise a really good DLC) is the lighting on the Class 40, as with the Class 37, is messed up. It's either the instruments with the sun behind you, or this weird effect on the cab windows. Same service with the same weather on the Class 45 and there’s no problem. Some examples....

    TSW_James_1560149563_00.png
    TSW_James_1560111604_00.png TSW_James_1560149534_00.png

    TSW_James_1560166653_00.png
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2019
    • Useful Useful x 1
  6. eurocityboy

    eurocityboy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    64
    Is it just me or is the fuel cap on the class 40 not clickable? I can't seem to find a way to interact with it.

    20190615223820_1.jpg
     
  7. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    782
    Only clickable if the reverser is set to off I have found
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  8. Darthtool

    Darthtool Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    21
    you also wont be able to climb the steps back into the cab if you don't put the fuel cap back on again.
     
  9. DominusEdwardius

    DominusEdwardius Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    52
    That's also not the fuel tank ;)
     
  10. eurocityboy

    eurocityboy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    64
    That's where it should be, according to the manual:

    fuel_cap_manual.png

    I guess that's just wrong.
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2019
  11. DominusEdwardius

    DominusEdwardius Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    52
    Rather, that's the steam heat boiler water tank and water tank gauge! About all you would achieve filling that with diesel is either gassing your passengers or a very big fire!

    The fuel tank is in the body and the filler and fuel gauge are located here at the number 1 end (fan end):
    Fuel gauge and tank.png
    Number 2 end has a similar one but that's for the boiler fuel tank.
     
    • Useful Useful x 4
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  12. eurocityboy

    eurocityboy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    64
    Found it! Thanks Edd!
     
  13. LastTrainToClarksville

    LastTrainToClarksville Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Messages:
    994
    Likes Received:
    753
    Yes, eventually the reverser should be set to Off, but that's instruction number 6 of 15 for the complete refueling process. Step 2 requires the reverser to be set in the Engine Only position. See p. 6 of the manual for the complete process.
     
  14. LastTrainToClarksville

    LastTrainToClarksville Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Messages:
    994
    Likes Received:
    753
    In your first 3 screenshots, the train is passing through an unlighted tunnel. I'm not sure about the others, but number 2 shows exhaust fumes within the tunnel in the (I think) #2 view. I ran the same activity yesterday, finding these effects interesting, but not "messed up".
     

Share This Page