Official Brighton Commuter Bug Feedback

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by Mat_Jam_Ca, Oct 7, 2021.

  1. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,755
    Likes Received:
    7,320
    Please use this thread to post any bugs you find on Brighton Main Line (London Commuter).

    Hopefully DTG can use this feedback to correct the reported issues ASAP to ensure this route is the best in game.

    Before posting, please ensure you are running the release candidate for your PlayStation system (PS4/PS4 Pro/PS5).

    If an issue is already reported, please report it again so DTG can see it is a widespread issue.
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2021
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Nick Y

    Nick Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    938
    Well, Reigate is fixed.
    [​IMG]

    Textures in the cab are better now but it still seems a bit sluggish when moving the cursor around.
    AWS in cab still very quiet and only 22-25fps in Victoria station.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,755
    Likes Received:
    7,320
    Loaded up to explore on foot at Gatwick Airport at 14:30. This 12 car 377 was hanging off the platform …

    2513ED4D-7219-4982-B463-73CAC8F0C10E.jpeg

    ** PS5 **
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2021
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,755
    Likes Received:
    7,320
    Walking over the rails is difficult across the entire map. Something is snagging/catching the player. I believe it might be due to the third rail having crash detection turned on. This might be impacting frame rate in some places.

    ** PS5 **
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2021
    • Like Like x 2
  5. Nick Y

    Nick Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    938
    Silent AWS alarm about 1/4 mile away from Wandsworth Common.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. steve.taelemans

    steve.taelemans New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    15
    In the Fast Lane scenario, when stopping at East Croydon, the game asks you to apply power to get moving before giving the load passenger commando. This makes the scenario crash and you can't go any further. This is on a standard ps4.
     
    • Like Like x 7
  7. neil.pruden

    neil.pruden New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    7
    I’ve just posted about a red light issue myself (PS4).

    I’m just north of Preston Park, and there seems to be 3 trains in front of me. 2 at red lights and one which appears to have the green light into Brighton, but is refusing to move. Been waiting 35 minutes at the red light in hope it was just the game being ‘realistic’, but feel like this is too much
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,755
    Likes Received:
    7,320
    Running the 387 training session, the sound keeps cutting out for a second or two whilst sat in the cab. Sound is quite low volume in the cab, even with the windows open.

    ** PS5 **
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  9. james64

    james64 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2020
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    787
    The lighting glitch at Victoria seems fixed, and the 387 has the right sounds (turns out the TPWS does speak to you), however the framerate at Victoria is still appalling.

    Loaded a 387 service starting at Brighton and everything seems fine (very smooth framerate). I'll do a full run and see how it goes. I'm on a PS5.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,755
    Likes Received:
    7,320
    Whilst running the 387 training session, trees close to the line noticeably ‘pop in / change appearance’.

    ** PS5 **
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2021
  11. simongilford

    simongilford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2019
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    573
    Just crashed. 387 about a mile outside Victoria in the Quarry Line Quandary scenario. PS5 running the release build. :(
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. Cash

    Cash Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2021
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    107
    (PS5)

    Spawning at London Victoria gives me terrible FPS, this must be fixed
     
    • Like Like x 6
  13. Mikey_9835

    Mikey_9835 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    473
    Well this has been a disaster hasn't it? I'm on the latest patch on PS5 and the game just crashed leaving Victoria. Also those frame rates at Victoria are appalling. 387 sounds way too quiet. I haven't even completed a full service yet because of all these issues
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  14. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,755
    Likes Received:
    7,320
    Running the 377 training session, the sound keeps cutting out. The sound also seemed slightly distorted - especially as the train was getting quicker (above 40mph).

    The in cab sounds are too quiet, even with the windows open. As are the DSD/Vigilance alarms.

    ** PS5 **
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2021
  15. OnlyMe1909

    OnlyMe1909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    628
    PS4
    So far I've found

    - AWS sounds are wonky from time to time (won't play)
    - sound mix is off imo (Need to set my TV's volume up 2 ticks from my normal TSW volume to hear the AWS (if and when it plays))
    - Scenario Fast Lane is seriously messed up
     
    • Like Like x 3
  16. johnmcglade30

    johnmcglade30 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2021
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    41
    387 cutting out motor on PS4
     
    • Like Like x 2
  17. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,755
    Likes Received:
    7,320
    Further experimentation with this does lead me to conclude the third rail has at least intermittent crash detection. Fixing this as a priority could definitely improve RAM usage, even if just a little bit.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. dan5324

    dan5324 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2021
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    172
    Sigh….ps5 version just crashed and is laggy and somehow has worse sound than the PS4 version (when playing on ps5). Back to the PS4 version it is….

    Many AWS warnings don’t sound also
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2021
    • Like Like x 3
  19. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,755
    Likes Received:
    7,320
    At Reigate station, when the Class 166 arrives, the doors are opened.

    The door alarm is quite loud.

    The doors then close.

    A few moments later they open again, before closing a second time.

    In this time, the driver changed from a woman to a man.

    Direction > Towards Redhill

    ** PS5 **
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2021
  20. CK95

    CK95 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    3,253
    Game is crashing on PS5 between Clapham Junction & Victoria.

    Editing just to add that this seems to be more frequent with scenarios than timetable runs.
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2021
    • Like Like x 2
  21. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,755
    Likes Received:
    7,320
    Passengers off platform at Reigate (waiting for a bus, perhaps?)

    0FA85172-A4CA-4A47-849F-FB294FED0897.jpeg

    ** PS5 **
     
    • Like Like x 5
  22. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,755
    Likes Received:
    7,320
    Shortly after taking the photo of the passengers stood outside Reigate (see earlier post), the game crashed to the main menu.

    Error report submitted to Sony.

    ** PS5 **
     
  23. dan5324

    dan5324 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2021
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    172
    Haven’t crashed yet in explore mode…..only scenarios or if I select a journey which is quite strange.
     
  24. ixofxiii

    ixofxiii Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2020
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    196
    Frame rate on PS4 when in timetable mode is low. 11-15 fps. Scenarios have a frame rate of about 14-22fps. Not that bad but still noticeable. The introductions are fine.
    Played on PS4 standard. Video of it is available on my youtube the channel is IXofXIII
     
  25. james64

    james64 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2020
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    787
    Was having a wonderful time until the game crashed outside East Croydon. Please sort this out DTG.
     
  26. paulmurphy_88

    paulmurphy_88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2019
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    317
    What a disaster.
     
    • Like Like x 5
  27. CK95

    CK95 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    3,253
    The 387 cab audio is strange, the AWS seems to be quite loud when you get the clear tone, but the warning tone is quiet, DSD alarm is also very quiet.

    Motor Sounds are very low.

    Missing/distorted audio when driving under bridges.

    Full loss of motor & air con audio at various locations for a second or two, these are not in neutral sections.

    Opening the driver side window gives you an obnoxiously loud wind sound, even when driving at 20mph, which basically makes all other outside noise inaudible. Opening the right side window only seems to be ok if not a little quiet.

    Not sure how much of this is replicated in the 377 as I’ve attempted to operate this twice into London now on one of the scenarios and I crashed at East Croydon, on my second attempt I crashed leaving Clapham Junction, approaching Battersea Park.
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  28. stujoy

    stujoy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2019
    Messages:
    4,128
    Likes Received:
    10,279
    I’ve done a bug report about the 387 sound (in the correct and official part of the forum for bugs, wink wink).

    A summary here just in case… Wind sound through the driver’s side window is horrendous and badly looped and the AWS sounds are too quiet and sometimes cut out or don’t play.
     
  29. dan5324

    dan5324 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2021
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    172
    Scenarios are broken. Don’t even bother. All that works (barely) is explore mode on foot, then picking a service from there.
     
  30. stujoy

    stujoy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2019
    Messages:
    4,128
    Likes Received:
    10,279
    I found both clear and warning sounds far too quiet. I didn’t enable DSD.
     
  31. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,755
    Likes Received:
    7,320
    Yep, my bad posting in the wrong place.
     
  32. dan5324

    dan5324 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2021
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    172
    Never mind. Explore mode crashes too. PS5 Is unplayable. PS4 version is the only one that seems to be at least stable…..
     
    • Like Like x 1
  33. CK95

    CK95 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    3,253
    For me it’s definitely louder than any of the other audio alarms, of course it quite literally could be a me thing.

    We need a sound pass here either way.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  34. Ali D

    Ali D Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    47
    Just done first run on Gatwick express after the 387 introduction..got all the way to Brighton stopped in station then it crashed
     
    • Like Like x 4
  35. dan5324

    dan5324 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2021
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    172
    Yeah there is no point playing the PS5 version it’s just crash central right now.
     
    • Like Like x 5
  36. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    2,913
    Oh no! More disappointment and I thought this morning was bad!
     
    • Like Like x 4
  37. CK95

    CK95 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    3,253
    Just ran GX 1W78 to Brighton.

    12 FPS departing Victoria.

    20 FPS approaching East Croydon.

    The entire length between London Vic and Gatwick the game did not once get above 45FPS, mostly running about 30FPS, between Gatwick and Brighton is much smoother where it is pretty consistently 58-60FPS.

    Stopped by a TPWS grid at signal at danger T-421, 1.7 miles from Brighton, slowed to 30mph at 500 yards from signal, slowing to 5mph at 270 yards, then crawled until I was stopped at 137 yards from signal where I had to do a TPWS reset to eventually crawl upto the signal.

    I have now been sat at T-421 for around 10 minutes as there are currently 3 trains ahead of me all at red signals, with no trains in Brighton apart from one on platform 5, which is my platform, where a GX service that was due to leave 48 minutes earlier, is still sat.

    At this point I have attempted 2 scenarios 5 times, with only one run being successful, all other attempts resulted in a crash, and the above timetable service which I have now had to abandon.

    I am personally classifying ‘London Commuter’ as unplayable on PS5.
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Helpful Helpful x 3
  38. barryr21

    barryr21 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2021
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    21
     
  39. dan5324

    dan5324 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2021
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    172
    This is the problem. Simply too many services have been added. The game certainly can’t cope but neither can the dispatcher.
     
  40. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    2,913
    What's the betting PC has had no issues whatsoever :o
     
    • Like Like x 1
  41. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,755
    Likes Received:
    7,320
    Definitely the worst of the three Rush Hour routes. I’m concerned about the dispatcher issues. Hopefully Joethefish can shed some light on why trains aren’t dispatching at their scheduled times and causing backlogs.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  42. evolutionsound246

    evolutionsound246 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    9
    The same is happening to me going in to London Victoria (PS4)
     
  43. Stueyboy43

    Stueyboy43 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    48
    Issue with subway walls disappearing at Clapham Junction.

    The subway on platform 17, and adjacent one, disappears when stepping over the yellow line.

    Also when down in the subway and going to the far wall it also glitches.

    Screenshot_20211007-174241_Gallery.jpg Screenshot_20211007-174236_Gallery.jpg Screenshot_20211007-174305_Gallery.jpg Screenshot_20211007-174312_Gallery.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 1
  44. cmadonna1998

    cmadonna1998 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2021
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    77
    Here is my experience from briefly playing on the PS4 during my lunch break. I did a timetable service from London-Victoria to Brighton, not even making it to the first stop due to time constraints:
    • No crashes or utterly game breaking bugs
    • Extreme lag inside of London-Victoria. On most routes my clock speed runs 2-3 seconds per minute slower than real time. In London-Victoria my clock speed was 16 seconds slower/minute. Looking around I experienced unbearable lag and therefore setting up the train was a nightmare. Exiting my seat made no difference. Trains were stuttering along. I don't have a frame counter, but visually I would have estimated less than 15 FPS
    • Outside of London-Victoria the frame rate improved considerably, however my clock speed was 6-7 seconds slower per minute, way above most other routes.
    While I know that clock speed is all relevant and doesn't mean much in terms of enjoyment, it certainly shows how much optimization needs to be done on this route to bring it up to the standards of the other rush hour routes. I don't know if this was a case of DTG trying to go too big with this route, but even running a rather old PS4 I have not expericened anything like the lag I was seeing on London Commute on any other TSW route. It was like I was back in the good old days of playing TS1 on my Microsoft Surface.
     
  45. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    202
    to a train parked at london victoria station that is blocking 12 trains in front of me.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  46. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    202
    DTG JD Trains AI no working!!!
     
  47. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    2,913
    The frame rate on PS5 is giving me a motion sickness type feeling. I must be able to see the stutter or something
     
    • Like Like x 7
  48. phillip.good

    phillip.good Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2020
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    165
    Just standing on Victoria platform :(
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  49. Nick Y

    Nick Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    938
    PS5
    Spawned in on foot to Victoria to catch 1A06 08:23 to Brighton as a passenger.
    Got to 08:36 and got a game crash and error report.

    It could have also been 1A10 09:23 to Brighton and game crash at 09:36.
    I'm not 100% sure which one it was as I didn't get a screenshot.
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  50. CK95

    CK95 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    3,253
    GWR Gatwick - Reading services are completely void of passengers, tried 2 now and both consists are completely empty.

    Wondering if these have mistakenly been classified as depot runs?
     

Share This Page