1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Oovee Class 43 Buffers

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Doomotron, May 10, 2019.

  1. Doomotron

    Doomotron Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2018
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    68
    In the cabs of all the HSTs in this pack, the cab window is broken. I know there is a fix on UKTrainSim, but is it likely there will every be an actual fix.
     
  2. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    634
    What's on UKTS is the fix. It won't be applied to the buffer pack
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  3. Doomotron

    Doomotron Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2018
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    68
    Too bad it's a bad fix.
     
  4. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    634
    It worked for me from day one. Why do you say it's a bad fix?
     
  5. Doomotron

    Doomotron Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2018
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    68
    For me it only fixes ICS DVT (not DVT2), the GC ones and the IC non-buffered one. There are no changes for the Virgin or NXEC ones.
     
  6. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    634
    May need the Geo files copied appropriately
     
  7. Broomwagon

    Broomwagon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    28
    I've tried to use the fix but not been able to get it to work.
     
  8. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    634
    The start again from the beginning and make sure you follow the instructions to the letter
    It took me three tries last year when I first got it going. Works on all now
     

Share This Page