1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Out Now: Train Simulator 2019, 32 Bit And 64 Bit Editions

Discussion in 'News & Updates' started by TrainSim-Luke, Oct 11, 2018.

  1. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    823
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  2. Rudolf

    Rudolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    375
    It seems something is wrong with this instruction:

    Important Note

    If you’re looking to get straight into Train Simulator 64-bit as soon as it launches, there’s a step you must complete prior to loading. There is still some work ongoing with the core code and we hope to finalise this in the next week or so. So as a temporary measure, you’ll need to follow these instructions before you load into 64-bit (note if you’re sticking with 32-bit, you can safely ignore these instructions):

    1. Load Steam and navigate to your Game Library.
    2. Right-click on Train Simulator and select Properties.
    3. Click the Local Files tab and then Browse Local Files.
    4. Double-click on the file called bat
    5. A window will open, and you should select Option 2 to set up the audio for 64-bit. (If you plan on going back to 32-bit, you will need to repeat these steps but choose Option 1)
    6. Follow the instructions presented until you’re back at the main menu – choose Option 3 to exit.
    7. You can now safely launch Train Simulator 64-bit by clicking Play from the Steam Games Library.
    There is no file called bat installed. I believe you omitted the filename, I expect bat to be the file type. The only .bat files I find cannot be related to what should be solved with this .bat program.
     
  3. Alex01

    Alex01 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    153
    you can download it from here.
     
  4. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    2,413
    Likes Received:
    1,471
    • Like Like x 1
  5. FlorianE

    FlorianE New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    4
    I only get an error message 0x000007b "Program unable to start". The newest versions of Runtime and so on are installed. What can I do next before reinstalling the program?
     
  6. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    823
  7. Frogmill

    Frogmill New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2018
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    I didn't see this advice before I purchased 2019 unfortunately. Is there a way to change to 64 bit?
     
  8. PeterC11

    PeterC11 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm relatively new to Train Sim, and have been wondering:
    When my copy of TS2018 updates, will I get any of the routes that come with TS2019 or will I have to buy the new edition separately to get them all?
    Thanks in advance!
    -Peter
     
  9. SamYeager270

    SamYeager270 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    502
    The latter. Only the annual core update, which includes 64 bit this year, is free. You have to pay for the routes but they are rather cheaper as a bundle than if you paid for them separately. It really depends whether you are interested in those particular routes and extensions.
     
  10. ChooChooKeith

    ChooChooKeith Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    41
    I load 64 bit just fine. no issues.
     
  11. Petros Efthimiou

    Petros Efthimiou Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    8
    What is bat file????
    Merry Christmas
     
  12. Dakota

    Dakota Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    22
    It is actually named Setup_Audio.bat.

    Also I had to reboot and specifically select the 64 bit in Steam (right click Play in Steam, select the 64 bit). Finally reboot after the 2019 install/upgrade as there is an included DirectX update that won't work if you don't reboot.
     
  13. kickarnam

    kickarnam New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2019
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page