1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

*** Please Read Playstation 4 Update Fix ***

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by DTG Natster, Aug 26, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. steve.taelemans

    steve.taelemans New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hi, after reinstalling all my dlc, there are three not showing up in the game : DB BR182, LIRR M3 and BR Class20. I'm on a standard PS4 and from Belgium.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Dagrynn

    Dagrynn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    57
    OK, so I redownloaded all 39 DLC, (Preserved Collection and new.) The error codes I am getting are:
    rsnbr155, lirrm3, dsnclass20, rtbr182, leipzigs2sbahn, tsw2westsomersetrailway, wuppertal, canecreekrailroad.

    Anyone else in the same boat?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Birita

    Birita Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2021
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    315
    Yes i am...guess you from us? I am from Brasil and we share same issues...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. pistiglione

    pistiglione New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    8
    Tsw2 deluxe... Uruguay ...
    37 add-ons except the last 2...

    Missing locos... rsnbr155, rtbr182, lirrm3, declass 20... and class 33 and 52 because I miss tsw2somersetrailway...
    Missing scenery tsw2somersetrailway, leizigs2sbahn, wuppertal...
    I got the acknowledge message at tsw2 start...
    In the store inside tsw2 I got the before mentioned without a check mark and cost 0... Cane Creek and Boston normal price...
    I don't have the mentioned trains or routes in the profile inside tsw2 menu
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Dagrynn

    Dagrynn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    57
    Ah, ok Thank you. Yes, I'm from US. I'll attempt to download these specific DLC later today.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Birita

    Birita Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2021
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    315
    Me too but i think that we have to wait for another fix...tbh i dont know If its good to play at all while we receive the outstanding error msg...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Zomb8

    Zomb8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    10
    The only error I have now is for the British Rail Class 20 (error code dsnclass20). I'm in the UK.

    The other paid for content I have seems to be working now; Tees Valley; Cathcart Circle, East Coastway and Southeastern High Speed; DLC Loco class 31; all good from what I've played.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. ace

    ace Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2021
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    56
    Hi from the west coast of the US. 22 routes reinstalled. 3 routes are missing: West Sommerset, Rapid Transit, and Rein Ruhr Osten Wuppertal-Hagen. Three engines are missing: DB BR 155, BR Class 20, and LIRR M3. That’s what I’ve discovered so far.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. wildweasel48

    wildweasel48 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    13
    In USA. Can download Cane Creek from library but it throws the must upgrade error. Everything else works fine.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. rpb1966

    rpb1966 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2019
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    98
    I re-installed everything from scratch and I am only having the database error with the class 20 and LIRR M3. Apart from. Everything works fine.

    And Im in the Good ol UK. Well done DTG. I know its been a tough week.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Lunar_Twisted

    Lunar_Twisted Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    346
    I am currently downloading all of my add-ons and have 5 left to go. I will test each one and if I get an error message on few of them, then I'll list them in the post-fix thread.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Lenwigg

    Lenwigg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2020
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    443
    Sorry was just trying to help.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. Tynmar

    Tynmar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    582
    Oh my sorry, my message appeared blunt but wasn’t meant. Please accept my apologies.

    You were most helpful last night on this matter. I don’t think PS5 folk have the reinstall option for individual DLC
     
    • Like Like x 3
  14. Lenwigg

    Lenwigg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2020
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    443
    No problem, no offence taken
     
    • Like Like x 2
  15. photonmonkey

    photonmonkey Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2021
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    176
    Ok so really pleased that all DLC is back but have now noticed that the carriage lights on WSR are still bugged and shining through the roof and floor, a little disappointing :(
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. niko558

    niko558 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2021
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    25
    Just a note to say that all my DLC’s are all working, WSR, TVR and class 31. I can now continue to collect my UK collection. Good job Dev’s....
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. septafan

    septafan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    156
    Yes me with the same one you have missing.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Birita

    Birita Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2021
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    315
    North, Central and South America.

    Standart and Deluxe Editions.

    Routes that are NOT WORKING:

    West Somerset
    Rapid Transit
    Cane Creek
    Rhein Ruhr Osten


    Any news when we should expect some more fixes?
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2021
    • Like Like x 5
  19. emperorts#8304

    emperorts#8304 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    4
    Also missing West Somerset (tsw2westsomersetrailway), I don't own any of the others so can't confirm anything else.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  20. RUNS_WITH_BEER76

    RUNS_WITH_BEER76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    9
    Thanks guys for what we've gotten back so far but I'm still missing a few not mentioned above.
    Cane Creek
    Rhein-Ruhr Osten
    West Somerset Railway
    Rapid Transit
    DB BR 182 (mentioned)
    I'm located in the central US (PS4 digital). Thanks again for getting this sorted.
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  21. thamesfan#3961

    thamesfan#3961 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    20
    I can’t do the Southseastern high speed, it says I have to pay when I already have paid for it
     
    • Like Like x 1
  22. photonmonkey

    photonmonkey Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2021
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    176
    are you downloading from your PS library or direct from PS Store.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  23. thamesfan#3961

    thamesfan#3961 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    20
    Both ways say I have to pay for it
     
    • Like Like x 1
  24. photonmonkey

    photonmonkey Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2021
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    176
    Interesting, when I go from my library it doesn’t actually take me to the store it just shows all purchased add ons and you download from there, maybe a screenshot would help?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  25. jackthelad258

    jackthelad258 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2021
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    119
    Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling TSW 2 via the PS library? That is what I did and then restarted my PS4 and my add-ons (CCL and Southeastern) are available for me to use.
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2021
    • Like Like x 3
  26. photonmonkey

    photonmonkey Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2021
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    176
    I re-installed 3 times the fix just required re-downloading the add ons I had purchased via the PS4 library, didn’t need to touch the PS Store directly
     
    • Like Like x 1
  27. thamesfan#3961

    thamesfan#3961 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    20
    I will try that out when I wake up cheers
     
    • Like Like x 2
  28. shhweeet#4292

    shhweeet#4292 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2021
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    908
    Don’t re download from the PS store if prices are showing it will charge you again from what I can gather. Only re download from your PS4 library.

    If you want to download from the PS store remove your payment / credit card that way it shouldn’t be able to re charge you.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  29. septafan

    septafan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    156
    Following all instructions i still get this message 20210827_212035.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 3
  30. septafan

    septafan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    156
    Cane creek do work so that can be knocked off that list. But the others do not show up after downloading again.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  31. morph147

    morph147 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2021
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    63
    Kinda sad we did not get an update on the current missing routes today. Seems to be a lot more than they expected.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  32. wildweasel48

    wildweasel48 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    13
    Cane creek still not working here. just re-downloaded it and it doesn’t show and I get the update warning.
    US
     
    • Like Like x 1
  33. LIRRtrak

    LIRRtrak New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yeah, I noticed that the motor sound was quieter in the cab than it was before too. Haven’t noticed much difference in accelerating and decelerating.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  34. Lonewolf97

    Lonewolf97 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2021
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    72
    Yeah the acceleration and deceleration I was wrong about. But the motor sound needs to get fixed.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  35. BALGBR

    BALGBR New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    13
    So I've done everything I've been told to do in the latest DTG update message and still no add-ons showing! Tbh I give up! I'm not wasting any more time and data on this crap! Luckily I still have TSW2020 so I can at least play those routes that aren't showing in TSW2. Pissed off about my favourite Tees Valley route not showing in particular though but I'll be damned if I have to pay 25 quid to download it for TSW2020.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  36. borg#1850

    borg#1850 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2021
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    287
    Personally I am going to wait for a Thread Message from DTG saying "ALL PS4 Routes and DLC work" appearing. I am hoping that then everything will download and install and work all in one go! Though am I being and "Hoping" to simplistically, for such a monumental mess (Not the word I would have used) up.

    I know DTG are working hard (so they say) :) That we are now on day 9 (well I am) of waiting amazes me. Keep working guys and then you can get back to your normal day jobs, oh and have a break.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  37. Dagrynn

    Dagrynn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    57
    It is now 5:34 AM EST on August 28th. I've redownloaded all of the above DLC from the TSW2 addon menu. I still get the same error message as before, not a single one has been added to the game.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  38. ixofxiii

    ixofxiii Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2020
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    196
    Tsw2 menu? No. You have to go on to your PlayStation menu outside the game.
    First, go here: Screenshot_20210828-092610.png
    Then press down on the D-pad till the cursor is here: Screenshot_20210828-092638.png
    Then press right on the d-pad so you're here: Screenshot_20210828-092645.png
    This is when you press X to bring you here: Screenshot_20210828-092657.png
    This is where you're suppose to redownload your DLC from. This is basically the instructions given by Nat I believe from Sony posted here in the forums. All I did was take the screenshots. Hope this helps. There's a few that still won't work yet like the M3 for LiRR. But besides that and a route and a loco, all of mine downloaded and worked. All of my progress stayed.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  39. Dagrynn

    Dagrynn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    57
    Thank you, That's exactly where I downloaded from.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  40. Railmaster

    Railmaster Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2020
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    143
    With this approach, it works for me now, I hope I can get everything back in. But I find it strange that there seem to be multiple ways that have different effects. I downloaded some from the store as an add-on, others from the game, and others from the library. Sometimes one didn't work, but the other. Why is it so different? No wonder when such chaos arises. But that's probably Sony's business too, DTG can't do anything about that. But it's annoying to reload your DLC like this. I now think that it is more of Sony's problem, because DTG only has one way to publish, Sony offers several ways to update. That can't go well then ...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  41. alfie0103

    alfie0103 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    How can I do this on ps5?
     
  42. Dagrynn

    Dagrynn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    57
    Ok, 10:35 AM EST, 2nd attempt and same result.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  43. borg#1850

    borg#1850 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2021
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    287
    This is what worries me to even start to attempt the updates of anything on TSW2. The time taken then wasted of down loading everything and it still does not work!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  44. BALGBR

    BALGBR New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    13
    Okay, I am completely uninstalling TSW2 and reinstalling it yet again then going to reinstall the add-ons exactly the same way that DTG says to do so wish me luck, because this will be the last time I do it! See you all in God knows when with an update!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  45. borg#1850

    borg#1850 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2021
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    287
    Hope it works, I have not even actioned anything yet!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  46. BALGBR

    BALGBR New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    13
    Tbh it's my own fault because I said from the start I would wait till they had sorted it out completely but curiousity got the better of me and you know what they say about curiousity killed the cat!
     
    • Like Like x 4
  47. Dagrynn

    Dagrynn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    57
    HAHAHA Same here! WOW, 12:46 PM, EST. I uninstalled and reinstalled EVERYTHING, only to come back to the SAME DLC giving the SAME error message.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  48. teide

    teide New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    In UK on PS4 Slim with digital edition. All DLCs working except Class 20, DB BR 182 and LIRR M3 EMU. All show as £0.00 in store and show as installed in library but not available in game. AAB7C98C-1D35-4FF3-9F6D-B18FA97A7E59.jpeg

    Update: Reinstalled Class 20 in library from TSW2 dashboard and now available in game. DB BR 182 and LIRR M3 still missing with error message as before.
     
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2021
    • Helpful Helpful x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  49. ildario77

    ildario77 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    705
    I know LIRR M3 is not working at the moment, but I also noticed that the available M7 services are Penn Station-Ronkonkoma only.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  50. IfICanDream

    IfICanDream Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2021
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    46
    That’s what I’m doing. I also have a lot of add-ons and it’s easier to keep track of which ones I’ve download and which ones I need deleting and starting over again and downloading from the desktop. And you don’t have to pay for them through the desktop because they’ve already indicated what you paid for in the your add-ons section.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page