1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Portsmouth Direct And Southampton-bournemouth

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by mikekavaney, Aug 10, 2019.

  1. mikekavaney

    mikekavaney New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    The scenarios for these add-ons load up fine, but when starting the scenario, the locos do not move. The brakes are on and cannot be released. Any clues??
     
  2. Cat

    Cat Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2018
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    157
    Have you read the manuals?
     
  3. mikekavaney

    mikekavaney New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sorry!!??
     
  4. mikekavaney

    mikekavaney New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    you mean the manuals within the railworks directory?? Yes.
     
  5. mikekavaney

    mikekavaney New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    For example, on the Portsmouth Direct Line, Waterloo to Portsmouth, say, scenario 1. Driving the 444, once the doors have closed advancing the combined power/brake handle does not release the train brakes, hence no movement. Pantograph active, reverser is forward.
     
  6. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    286
    Did you turn the Drivers Key to On - otherwise the Desk is dead

    Peter
     
  7. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1,351
    Likes Received:
    727
    Just checked on scene 1 and the master key is turned OFF in that scenario, and handily they seem to have placed the throttle lever right in the way of the key on startup so I had to move the throttle to emergency brake to get to the key
     
  8. graham.home

    graham.home New Member

    Joined:
    Thursday
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    There are some bugs in this game, if you follow that process, there is the door alarm constantly sounding, does anyone know how to remedy that one....
     
  9. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1,351
    Likes Received:
    727
    It's not the door alarm, it's the DSD, cancels with the E key
    Please read the manual!
     

Share This Page