Fishing Sim World [ps4] Starting To Run Out Of Patience...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Clantron, Jun 25, 2021.

1. Clantron

Clantron New Member

... which is an odd thing for a person playing a fishing game, I know.

So I've been curious about fishing games since the fishing minigame in Final Fantasy XV and figured I'll give this one a shot. It was really interesting for about 2 weeks and I liked the way the game went. I leveled up through campaign and tournaments, everything going great. Then I suddenly noticed slowly the bite rate declining. A sale came up on the PS4 for some DLC and I picked up 2 that I thought would help. The Tackle Box (to help with biting) and the Carp DLC (2 lakes for $5.99, nice!). I started playing them and to my surprise the fish barely bite anymore. I sat through 2 20min sessions at Gillhams without a single bite. I've been browsing around for answers on what lures to use and I've been cycling trying out others in a multiplayer, no timelimit setup. Not a single bite in 2 hours by switching bait on 3 poles every 15 minutes. I must be doing something wrong....

I've been using the Sonik Vader X with Sonik Vader X Reel, 80lbs Braid, Dark Matter Rig 2 or Krank Rig 2 depending on bottom soil. Lures I've been using various: 6" Mackeral, 6" Smelt, 2" Smelt Heads, Nu-Trine Bottom Baits, Pop-up Tiger Nuts, Scent from Hell, Banoffee, Sweetcorn Double, Nu-Trine Pastels, Nu-Trine Dumbell Wafter and probably more that I cannot remember.

I've also tried different times of day, different weather. I've no idea what to do anymore.

2. Clantron

Clantron New Member

Gave it 7 days for a reply. I think I've had enough patience for possible answers. Maybe there aren't any...
    I know I see a lot of people complaining in various forums about similar issues. It's a shame really, the game played really nice. :|

3. DTG Benjamin

DTG Benjamin Staff Member

Hey there,