Quality Of Tsw2 Add Ons For Tsw3

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by ivorengine#2527, Nov 1, 2022.

1. ivorengine#2527

ivorengine#2527 New Member

I'm a noob to TSW and have just started with TSW3 on PS4. I have the standard 3 routes with the main game. Just wondering what to expect if I buy TSW2 add on routes? Will I notice any lower quality using older routes in terms of the graphics and do these older routes also come with new scenarios and timetables?

2. rennekton#1349

rennekton#1349 Well-Known Member

The tsw3 base routes (cp, sehs, skw, sos) have the new lighting and volumetric clouds, effects. All tsw3 routes going forward will also have that feature. All the other routes have just dynamic weather, sparks and such, so no new lighting or clouds. Dynamic weather seems to impact performance a lot in some routes. And on the base routes, lowering the sky quality gives you plenty of fps. Some routes will have lower quality cuz well they are a few years old. Scenarios haven't changed and timetables are mostly the same. Some routes got new timetables such as rapid transit, hbl, ska from the new journeys expansion. And all got the preservation update that brought them up to tsw2 standard

• Like Like x 2
  3. atledreier

atledreier Member

It seems to vary a lot on PC, I expect the same for consoles. Some look and drive great, lights work and trains behave as expected. Other routes don't have working lights, or they look weird, or the trains have bugs or wrong behaviour.

• Like Like x 1
  4. trainman#2504

trainman#2504 Member