Question Thread - London Commuter

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by DTG Natster, Sep 29, 2021.

  1. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    6,562
    Likes Received:
    6,000
    There aren't Southern trains which run from London Bridge to Brighton, only Thameslink ones, and the licensing for TL (probably specifically the 700s) hasn't been obtained by DTG (hence not having it in any of their products)
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  2. speedy2972

    speedy2972 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2021
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    78
    My mistake
     
  3. leelarner

    leelarner New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2021
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    10
    Will this route offer the potential for future extensions for example Epsom, Bognor Regis, Hove, London Bridge, Caterham etc
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. ItsYa165

    ItsYa165 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    457
    True... London Bridge would've spiced it up a bit. But it's probably down to the reference material they had already from Train Simulator.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. ItsYa165

    ItsYa165 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    457
    They don't have to be direct services tbf. When it comes to Train Simulator and TSW there's a massive A to B obsession.

    Besides, this year Southern have been running 387s to Gatwick from London Bridge. And the moment you hit East Croydon, you can change for Brighton. You would be avoiding the deserted Clapham Junction while retaining Southeastern traffic.
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2021
  6. cloudyskies21

    cloudyskies21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    657
    - Some stations on the route are served predominantly by Thameslink in comparison to Southern, especially during non-peak hours; how will the timetable in London Commuter (if at all) make sure no stations are left unused for the remainder of the day to keep route busyness?
    - Can we have more details about services that split/attach; additionally do such services have destinations boards that display two destinations simultaneously (Bognor Regis & Southampton Central etc).
    - Will some trains be parked in sidings along the route, for example Three Bridges, Gatwick etc, at night as opposed to all going to a depot/portal, On this subject, will any static trains be present throughout the day to increase realism?
    - Will there be AI-only services to Tonbridge that start/end at Redhill?
    - Do all platforms get the same layers?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. moofeen#2182

    moofeen#2182 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2021
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    101
    Matt said the gronk is there just for visual variety
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  8. Raynebow

    Raynebow New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Has there been any consideration for route layering akin to service layering? It'd be interesting to see ECW 'connect' to this route. Particularly given the horsepower of now-current gen consoles.
     
  9. antwerpcentral

    antwerpcentral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2021
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    400
    The most important question of all: When is release date?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    6,562
    Likes Received:
    6,000
    Not really. There's no physical track link between the SWR and SR sections of the station, and Southeastern don't go to Clapham at all, only SWR and SR

    Oh I agree, but unfortunately when they wrote the dispatcher they didn't write with networks in mind, they've said so themselves.
     
  11. billyisitt

    billyisitt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    46
    I’m hoping we should find out possibly today about a release date
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. AlexNL

    AlexNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    398
    Does the 387 have functioning step lights and pantograph cam light as per the prototype?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. Aran

    Aran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2019
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    998
    This post contains two questions, both related to the PIS on this route in some way.

    Firstly, does the Timetable have all data needed to show both the final destination and all intermediate stations on the PIS for all trains or will it be like SouthEastern High Speed where only the final destination is shown? At this point it is also worth pointing out that the Preservation Crew have consistently been adding all of the information when they added the PIS boards to the route like on ECW and RT. This makes the screens look so much more lively and actually makes the player feel like they're part of a network.

    And secondly, why are the dimensions of the Class 387 PIS so horribly wrong? The real displays are a lot narrower and slightly taller than what you have made in TSW, where it is just a direct copy from the Class 377 PIS, which is not what I expect when you modify a train. more detail as well as a comparison can be found here.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. HamioSamio098

    HamioSamio098 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    365
    Just a small question

    After reading the latest article (absolutely brilliant by the way and cannot wait!) and seeing that the layers are sadly only available for current gen and PC, are there any plans to be able to at least bring the 166 as a layer to the past gen consoles in the future, if the current optimisation work allows this?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  15. Mkdog45

    Mkdog45 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    1,089
    Is the class 66 layer GWE or ECW
     
  16. trainsimplayer

    trainsimplayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,143
    Likes Received:
    3,993
    Firstly, 4,000 Services for Next Gen and PC?
    Wow! I'm really looking forward to upgrading (whenever that will be).

    I do have a couple of questions:

    1) What number (roughly) are we talking for Xbox One & PS4?
    2) On the same topic, Will any layers (as in the locos themselves) be Absent on Last-Gen?

    Looking forward to this - This is going to be Brilliant!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  17. VirginVøyager

    VirginVøyager Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2020
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    83
    Is there a known ETA as to when AI services on the last gen consoles will be added? Since they won’t be included on launch. (Yes last gen consoles will not get any extra AI services on BML apparently on launch)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. samuelbrookes1

    samuelbrookes1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2020
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    178
    What driveable services will there be with the class 375?
     
  19. bobbobberdd

    bobbobberdd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    875
    Will the Release on Xbox again later in the day, or as before Rush Hour at Midnight?
     
  20. tubefan1973

    tubefan1973 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    271
    Where will the HSTs be seen?
     
  21. Aran

    Aran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2019
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    998
    My understanding is that Last-Gen will only get the base services, so the services done by the Class 377 and 387. That would amount to around 1237 services for Last Gen consoles.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  22. tom.frame

    tom.frame Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    25
    Does this route add any layers to the South East add on ? and if not there a idea free of charge lol Thanks
     
    • Like Like x 1
  23. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    6,562
    Likes Received:
    6,000
    Neither Southern nor GX go near the CML or North Kent lines out past Dartford, so there's nowhere for them to add in.
    If they ever did NKL into London then the southern 377 would add in at London Bridge (onto the Sussex Lines)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  24. Bradley

    Bradley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    278
    Are there no railtours?
     
  25. ILied

    ILied Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2020
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    84
    Where is the 375 running on the route?
     
  26. coastliner#2087

    coastliner#2087 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    is there services for Littlehampton Via Hove that are Driveable??
     
  27. Xstgamer412#2104

    Xstgamer412#2104 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    2 questions from me: What's happening with Xbox 1S as you haven't mentioned that with the added layers and second, every so often I hear a loose panel rattling, is that correct or am I hearing things.
     
  28. Danfan67

    Danfan67 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    17
    Why are some of the buildings so low quality? See attachment for photos
     

    Attached Files:

  29. ILied

    ILied Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2020
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    84
    How does cruise control work on the 377?
     
  30. georgejoshuafrost2006

    georgejoshuafrost2006 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    99
    when you switch the 387 on Does it say AWS and TPWS operational
     
    • Like Like x 1
  31. Nick Y

    Nick Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    938
    Unfortunately not. Joe worked so hard on the passenger timetable that he didn't have time to add any railtours/special services.
     
  32. Nick Y

    Nick Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    938
    XB1/S/X and PS4/pro aren't getting the layers unfortunately. They will only have the services for the 377 and 387 (1237 total services for just those 2 trains).
     
  33. cloudyskies21

    cloudyskies21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    657
    Out of Victoria as AI only and driveable between Redhill and East Croydon with no stops simulating a diversion of the Hastings-Charing Cross service due to a closure of Sevenoaks Tunnel.

    Services to Littlehampton are driveable but only as far as Preston Park as Hove is not modelled on the route.
     
  34. taylormade#6721

    taylormade#6721 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2021
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    199
    For anyone wondering the release date is 7th
     
  35. formulabee#1362

    formulabee#1362 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,243
    Likes Received:
    1,507
    A) Please may we have a full interior walkthrough of both the class 387 and 377
    B) Please may you find a 377/1 and show it to us ?

    Many thanks in advance
     
    • Like Like x 1
  36. Whistle_Stop

    Whistle_Stop New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would you be able to tell us the pathing available in the scenario planner?
    i.e. In and out of Selhurst depot, sidings and other places of interest to be able to make fun and interesting scenarios not just runs from L-B or B-L.

    Looking forward to this route because I have had hundreds of hours of fun driving and creating scenarios in LB for TS.
     
  37. TheFirstOnly200

    TheFirstOnly200 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    36
    A question for Joe,
    In the morning and evening peak, there is a few trains that run between Eastbourne, Brighton and Littlehampton to London Bridge. Will we have those services in the game?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  38. pipanminuta#9703

    pipanminuta#9703 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2021
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    65
    Will Class 09 be on PS4 Pro?
     
  39. elarthur

    elarthur Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2020
    Messages:
    1,037
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Thanks Nat for reading this question on last night's stream. I look forward to seeing if they are indeed featured.
     
  40. Nick Y

    Nick Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    938
    No. On PS4/pro just the 2 electrostars will be present. Everything else is not going to be there.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  41. tom.frame

    tom.frame Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    25
    Thanks appreciate the answer. I just love the idea of be able to join all possible layers almost like an open world concept
    in Scenario planner would be a great addition to the game.
     
  42. elarthur

    elarthur Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2020
    Messages:
    1,037
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Hopefully one day we might see a few of the layers at least on ps4. Can't help but be disappointed in the current situation as the ps5 is almost impossible to get hold of, not to mention prohibitively expensive at this time. The line is going to seem so empty without layers involving stock that I already own. This makes all of the promotional screenshots a little misleading for now.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  43. moofeen#2182

    moofeen#2182 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2021
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    101
    Nope
     
  44. james64

    james64 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2020
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    787
    Why aren't the step lights by the doors on the 387 modelled?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  45. Bertil Persson

    Bertil Persson Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    66
    Hello! Jo happened to be a girl! Girl Power!

    Will this on be heavy with the layers like Munich? I will probably have all of them.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  46. Nick Y

    Nick Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    938
    Firstly, Joe is a guy.
    Secondly, layers are detailed here towards the bottom where it says Update.
    Please note there will be no layers on XB1 and PS4.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  47. OnlyMe1909

    OnlyMe1909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    629
    Question for tonight's stream (oct 6th): Can you please release London Commuter on gen8 consoles with an additional separate timetable containing the layers we won't be getting in the main timetable. That way nobody has to miss any content.

    Also please do this for the missing layers of HMA asap. We've been waiting for the missing layers on that route for a full year now.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  48. CrAzZyKiLLa

    CrAzZyKiLLa Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    179
    1) why hasn't TPWS been fully implented onto the 387 as it was used in CCL

    2) why cant we explore Victoria to its full extent? As a major London Terminus station its a missed opportunity to not make it feel busier. (As in foot traffic, diaramas, explorable areas rather than train traffic which is already good)

    3) is there a reason the British transport Police building is missing from Victoria, again more trackside major landmarks missing.

    4) Is the distant scenery something can can be improved? We should never be able to see the end of the world from the train 1985D505-FF99-4487-818C-153E3E90FC33.jpeg
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
  49. londonmidland

    londonmidland Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    10,134
    Why do you guys add zero effort to make the interior lighting look decent? There are so many things wrong here:

    - Way too bright and sterile looking
    - Wrong colour temperature for the lights
    - Looks flat as a pancake - no shadows whatsoever
    - Are you sure this wasn’t sponsored by Dulux Paint and intended to be played in ROBLOX?

    E397029F-9E23-4F2A-A48A-48502A38EC06.jpeg
     
    • Like Like x 4
  50. VirginVøyager

    VirginVøyager Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2020
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    83
    So the Southeastern AI and services, as well as GWR services are disabled for last gen, but will the Southern AI stay? I hope so as it shouldn't impact performance much like the SE and GWR stuff has
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page