Rapid Transit V2 Feedback

Discussion in 'PC Discussion' started by kosti.nuuja, May 11, 2021.

  1. kosti.nuuja

    kosti.nuuja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    1,058
    I’ll give some feedback of RT update, and tell what is good and what needs fixing.

    +
    -PIS
    -More services. The route doesn’t look ”dead” anymore.
    -Better lighting
    -Better track rendering
    -Animated level crossings
    -You have to let the S1 train to Stötteriz access the city tunnel before you drive there with S2 train. It adds more challenge for driving, and it's always good.


    -DB BR 1442 sounds still unrealistic
    -LZB ENDE on DB BR 182 can’t be acknowledged
    -No PIS on 1442
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2021
    • Like Like x 4
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  2. Br425

    Br425 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    501
    Well the Talent 2 sounds have definetely improved a lot, they just are very quiet...
     
    • Like Like x 5
  3. Inkar

    Inkar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    1,158
    i will add one more thing:
    The Talent 2 is not properly initialized when you start a service / scenario. In all of the scenarios and services I tried, the Talent 2 had the circuit braker open (so the train will not move if you just set the reverser forward and apply power and will not tell you why). In some of the services / scenarios the parking brake is on, with the same effect. The train will not move, but will not tell you why.

    All the above is not a problem for experienced players, but I bet new players will have a hard time with this.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. sequencer2k16

    sequencer2k16 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    543
    DB BR 182 green speedo and brake gauge background illuminaton is gone, increse/decrease brightness affects all the other lights now but the speedo and brake gauge always remains dark.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  5. breblimator

    breblimator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    2,996
    Likes Received:
    3,401
    My 4 tickets are:
    1. BR 182 - gauges backlight does not work
    2. LZB Ende confirmation does not work
    3. Missed LZB information on the HUD eg ain't no 'blue circle' / 'LZB needle'
    4. Speedometer does not always display the upcoming speed limit for LZB

    EDIT
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  6. BR125

    BR125 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2020
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    664
    Is the Talent 2 FIS page bugged or is it just cause ive only loaded a S6 service?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. Cameron's Gaming

    Cameron's Gaming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,099
    Likes Received:
    2,754
    There's no PIS on the Talent 2 still (unless I missed that), and anyway the S6 services are completely broken and tend to result in a derailment apparently.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  8. BR125

    BR125 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2020
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    664
    That would explain it, for some reason I had in my head that it had been added. Ta.
     
  9. formulabee#1362

    formulabee#1362 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,248
    Likes Received:
    1,516
    Another thing is it’s a shame that there is no pis on the 442. It’s also really annoying that I can’t complete services on the new timetable- asks me to stop in the buffer
     
  10. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    2,781
    Which services? Will assist DTG if they know exactly what services are the problem.
     
  11. geloxo

    geloxo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2018
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    1,194
    I didn´t play on RT yet but did you use "PZB release" or "PZB ack" for the LZB end transition acknowledgement? Normally "PZB release" is what should be used for this case if I´m not wrong.

    Cheers
     
  12. breblimator

    breblimator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    2,996
    Likes Received:
    3,401
    It's broken here. None of the PZB buttons work for LZB Ende confirmation.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. Jinoss17

    Jinoss17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    769
    I've just loaded up RT with the Dosto and immediately closed. How they managed to make the sound so bad, again?

    Horns are somehow "cut-off": as soon as you release the keyboard button, the sound disappears immediately. And furthermore horns sound are louder with the window closed ...

    PZB confirmation button is hugely loud and extremely annoying, while other sounds are barely audible. DTG messed up again.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  14. Mephrite

    Mephrite Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    23
    First of all - I would like to appreciate this update. Especially I'm glad about FIS (PIS) on platforms. Good work!
    What I'm worried, that FIS in Talent 2 doesn't work. Maybe it's my memory, but I could swear that it was functioning in old TSW...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    5,236
    Likes Received:
    7,489
    The Dostos are layered in from MSB and RSN, which have not been worked on yet. They aren't actually part of the RT route.
     
  16. Jinoss17

    Jinoss17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    769
    Sounds are worse than Dostos on MSB and RSN.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. mclitke

    mclitke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2020
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    2,727
    Back then there was no on train PIS and they confirmed that they were not going to add it to the RT 442 with this update.
     
  18. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    2,781
    Isn't the 182 Dosto a part of the 182 pack? I was under the impression it is...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    4,190
    Likes Received:
    4,845
    It should be
     
  20. DB628

    DB628 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,613
    Likes Received:
    2,251
    But it’s all the Same Dostos.
    That’s why all have the same bugs.
     
  21. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    2,781
    Rather bizarrely, they're all actually completely separate in game.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  22. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    4,190
    Likes Received:
    4,845
    Oh brother. SMDH
     
  23. fabristunt

    fabristunt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2019
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    748
    The QA and all that other BS must have been really thorough...
     
    • Like Like x 3
  24. DB628

    DB628 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,613
    Likes Received:
    2,251
    That’s how I Feel after new Bugs in the Game. :D
    Ich bin am Boden zerstört! 2583964B-788B-43B9-9F61-D5680923DC1A.jpeg
     
    • Like Like x 4
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  25. FD1003

    FD1003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    2,028
    Likes Received:
    2,987
    Same, but instead of the HUD info I think I'll put the Talent sounds, surely it can't be deliberate the fact it's so quiet, it must be a bug.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  26. Cyklisten

    Cyklisten Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    260
    Is the cruise control (tempomat) working as intended? I tried to use it (after setting the throttle to idle) but nothing happended.
     
  27. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    4,190
    Likes Received:
    4,845
    "I am devastated" I don't blame you
     
  28. mclitke

    mclitke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2020
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    2,727
    If I am not mistaken you have to set cruise control while applying power, reducing power to 0 will end cruise control.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  29. Oystein

    Oystein Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    113
    BR 182 sounds are still broken, they are much better in TSW2020.
     
  30. Yerolo

    Yerolo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    1,645
    Updated the timetable for the Rapid transit to include the use of trains from Rhur-Sieg Nord, Koln Achen and the DB BR 182

    Not sure which stock from SKA this is referring to as the Talent 2 and 406 from SKA are not selectable in the new timetable
     
  31. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    3,241
    Likes Received:
    3,892
    ICE is AI only
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  32. Yerolo

    Yerolo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    1,645
    Did the 182 ever have working instrument lights before the patch ? The light decrease/increase + and - do not seem to do anything and I can't seem to locate anything else which may turn them on

    Also the 143 cannot seem to turn the dosto passenger lights on with the train lights switch in the cab (works ok for the 182)
     
  33. DB628

    DB628 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,613
    Likes Received:
    2,251
    Yes it was working before, I played One Day before the update.
     
  34. hyperlord

    hyperlord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    796
    Yup I reassure the gauge lights were perfectly working before the update.

    I really hope with the introduction of the MRCE 182 this might be ... restored ...
     
  35. hyperlord

    hyperlord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    796
    Well, I don't want to file a bug report since I didn't try that many runs yesterday but those people are really really resilent. Right from the first stop those guys were in the train blocking me, the train driver, to exit the train. With their arms crossed like this. "Where do you think ya going, hm? Go back to the drivers seat" ;-) I managed to crounch past them, reach for a door and slip through, walking thorugh the rails around the train to climb up the platform hehe

    They stood like this the entire journey to Conewitz. Wow, grumpy guys ...

    20210511205404_1.jpg 20210511210041_1.jpg

    Cheer up folks!
     
    • Like Like x 5
  36. Fitz

    Fitz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    283
    Gauge lights work fine on the 182 for me when I tried it last night. I'm on PS5 though.
     
  37. Purno

    Purno Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,323
    Likes Received:
    2,138
    No. I don't own the 182 DLC but I still get the Dostos, along with the BR143 so I assume these are the Ruhr Sieg Nord Dostos.
     
  38. Purno

    Purno Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,323
    Likes Received:
    2,138
    Took me a few minutes to get the Talent 2 moving. Having to up the panto and close the circuit braker isn't unique to the Talent 2, but it took a while before I found out I had to release the parking brake.

    I don't mind having to set up the train, but some more consistency along the DLC would be nice. As well as some kind of (preferebly ingame) checklist you can consult when running into troubles.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  39. 7orenz

    7orenz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2018
    Messages:
    807
    Likes Received:
    1,046
    -Headsway completely busted on 182. It feels like driving a Jeep on a dirt road.
    -Bad sounds compared to the TSW version (silent levers and the horn is much worse than the previous one).
    -Furthermore, it is now possible to move the train leaving the carriage doors open ... (on 182+Dostos)
    -The main display no longer has dimmable lighting and instrumental lighting.
    -To be reviewed ENDE (broken) and Overspeed (G) in the section where you exit the LZB in Leipzig "north".


    Either way, Rapid Transit now almost feels like a new DLC. So thank you.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  40. jakcharvat

    jakcharvat New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    4
    If you know where to look then it does tell you. On the left MFD below the power output graph there is a different symbol for MCB open and for parking brake applied. But you're correct that the average player probably won't see that.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  41. dreampage

    dreampage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    713
    This is so disappointing. The route looks and feels so much better than before, finally it feels like a proper TSW 2 route, I just love the denser vegetation, more lively AI traffic, the new lighting, the skybox, everything. But then it's full of bugs, again.

    - The Talent 2 has almost no sound inside, making it completely unenjoyable to drive.
    - DB BR 182 gauge lights don't work.
    - Passengers stop at the doors inside, they don't sit down or anything, blocking the doors in the end.
    - Some of the services end up in derailments.
    - One of the scenarios cannot be completed because the stop marker is unreachable.

    I completed a BR 182 service yesterday and absolutely loved it, but having no gauge lights makes it very hard to drive at night for example. So many annoying little bugs, whenever one tries to play and just enjoy the journey. :( Now I wonder how long we'll have to wait until the next balance pass, since the team's attention is now completely elsewhere.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  42. Fitz

    Fitz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    283
    The 182 was always like that on RT for me even on 2020. If you look at the 182 externally while driving at speed, look at the 182s buffers next to the Dostos. It bobs up and down quite a lot. It was always like this since release to me.
     
  43. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    2,781
    So I think it depends what service we are talking about.

    The 143 services use the RSN Dostos, the 182 services use the 182 Dostos.

    I assumed the original complaint was in relation to the 182 Dostos, which I believe had been changed. However the RSN Dostos are in the "Preserved not remastered state"
     
    • Like Like x 1
  44. 7orenz

    7orenz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2018
    Messages:
    807
    Likes Received:
    1,046
    That's right, the headsway, thankfully, has been improved a lot since its release date. All locos on MSB have excessive headsway. The same locos on other more recent routes (HHR, RRO, HMA, SKA) feature a very up-to-date headsway. In RT and MSB the locomotives move as if driving a rally car.

    I thought (I hoped) that with yesterday's massive update, in addition to the new skybox, ligthing system, etc, they also included the most recent and advanced headsway. It was not so. I personally disable it, for more realism.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  45. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    3,241
    Likes Received:
    3,892
    It's the track roughness setting.
     
  46. dcnine#5410

    dcnine#5410 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2021
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    318
    Adding on what LucasLCC said earlier, I don’t have RSN but do have the 182, and I have the Dostos. The 182 comes with Dostos, that’s how you can use the livery designer on them.

    On another note, both of the timetable glitches are due to the stop marker being misplaced, inside the buffers. Heading north? You are told to go into the buffers, but can’t. Heading south? You spawn in the buffers, so it’s derailment time! But it should be a simple fix, so I’m hoping that that gets out ASAP.

    In my opinion, if they get the S6 issue fixed and the 182 patched (maybe in a day 1 patch alongside HBL), this update will be more than enough to make me happy.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  47. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    5,236
    Likes Received:
    7,489
    That's always been the case with the 143 (which "belongs" to RSN so was not part of the RT fixit pass)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  48. Fitz

    Fitz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    283
    It's the same with 182 when I tried it yesterday. Sometimes it works but it seems random to me.
     
  49. Inkar

    Inkar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    1,158
    The main problem is that the cab screen looks like the circuit breaker is closed but actually it is not .
     
  50. Purno

    Purno Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,323
    Likes Received:
    2,138
    I wouldn't consider that the main problem. I didn't even check the screen. Or the panto. I just pressed the buttons for panto up and MCB close. Can't hurt to press them again.

    For me, the main problem is that isn't not very common that the player needs to release the handbrake. It's not the first thing that came into my mind.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page