Sand Patch And Loss Of Horns On Locomotives During The Route

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by bschumacher#2597, Jun 22, 2021.

  1. bschumacher#2597

    bschumacher#2597 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    9
    Anyone experience loss of horn use during the course of a route or timetable exercise? On sand patch
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. eurocityboy

    eurocityboy Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2018
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    213
    I did, yesterday. Save and reload fixed it for me.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Crosstie

    Crosstie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,833
    Likes Received:
    3,357
    An ancient bug, which has never received attention, and possibly never will.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    5,308
    Likes Received:
    7,570
    The classic fix-on-the-fly is to use the 8 camera to fly so far away you can't hear the train any more (i.e. the train soundfiles have dropped out of RAM), then pop back to the driver's seat forcing a sound reload. A pain, but less so than reloading (especially since the Save routine is untrustworthy)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. kekanha#4892

    kekanha#4892 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2021
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    87
    Yes, sometimes it happens, and not only in sand patch
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page