PC Scenario 5 Fuel American 1

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by ivan19, Nov 16, 2020.

  1. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    hello, I'm doing food scenario 1 on the base game I give you a hold when I put on looseness, I pull to move forward he does not want to take into account the request I did it again xxxx times and there I had someone who showed me how he does it so I re-produce the same thing and with him he doesn't want to take it into account. Thank you for your help I do not know if it bug if it is the case I hope you can fix it if not explained to me those that I did something wrong

    thank you
     

    Attached Files:

    • tr.jpg
      tr.jpg
      File size:
      1 MB
      Views:
      41
    • Like Like x 1
  2. maxipolo12

    maxipolo12 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2020
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    437
    check on youtube : powering american part 1 to see the different steps
     
  3. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    thank you, but 've been doing this for 24 hours it doesn't work for me, it does not want to validate Thank you for your help I think I have a bug
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    hello, i started 1500000 times and still stuck and impossible, the goal does not unlock
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    how to report a bug

    i just have the base game lol

    I save to put 30 euros so

    if you can give me a link to report my bug to see with them
    thank you

    because there I have not played for 10 days at causse du bug;)
     
  6. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    nobody can help me to make understand to the author of the game that it is necessary to make an update to fix this bug
    thank you
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Rudolf

    Rudolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,988
    Likes Received:
    2,631
    Please specify each singe step you did, make screenshots of every step and we may be able to help you. I do not understand what the problem is. The Powering America part 1 scenario works fine now.
     
  8. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    here are the steps

    1 / I get on the train
    2 / I put my inverter on forward.
    3 / I put the spin with the red knob
    4 / I press the 5 key
    5 I press the f2 key
    6 / I press button 6 to set 2 km per hour.
    7 / I press the f1 key to confirm
    8 / started so I bleed with the black lever then I put on the pull.
    on photo 9 you can see that the train is moving and that I have received 250 xp which is at the top right

    but the goal has not changed after 3 weeks
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 27, 2020
  9. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    suite for captures
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  10. Slemcer

    Slemcer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    460
    I can confirm this issue, as exactly the same happened to me when I started that scenario via the scenario selection.
    However, it worked when it was started via journey mode, and I don't understand why.
    Well, it's a try and error situation until DTG releases a complete fix to this scenario.
    The so called fix which has been released last Tuesday did not solve this.

    One of my guesses would be to switch on the headlights, although that's not an objective.
    Any other switch might as well change the situation, but again I'm just guessing.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  11. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    thank you, I also tried to put all the light etc ... on one to see

    but that did not solve the problem

    and I have someone who showed me on ps4 it works 1 out of 5 times

    and I followed those he does but that didn't change anything

    when it comes back to my message, I will tell them again with my captures hoping that they will fix this bug in the next update

    this afternoon I will re-report this bug with my captures
    unless they read the topics;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Rudolf

    Rudolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,988
    Likes Received:
    2,631
    Slemcer says something that also happens with the BR363. There you have drives you cannot start from the journey or timetable, but only if you walk to the train.

    I played this scenario from the Journey and I did not have issues. You still may try to do that. But this looks like a bug, where the instruction To set the throttle will not be completed. Sometimes this happens, but it should be solved by playing the scenario again. Hopefully the developers have enough information now to work on this.

    I believe DTG reads the technical bugs forums but they also will look for the number of people having the same issue.
     
  13. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    I have played 150,000 times in the past 1 month

    it still does not work

    I decided to put pictures like I put you

    we will see their answers in 10 days

    hoping that the next update will fix the bug;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    hello, they answered me

    Thank you for contacting us regarding Powering America Part 1.

    To fully release the independent brake, place it fully in the “Bail Off” position and allow it to return to “Release”. After that you will start to move slowly.


    what does bail off and release mean

    Thank you for your help
     
  15. Crosstie

    Crosstie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    4,933
    "Bail off " is all the way to the left, beyond "release ".
     
  16. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    I received another response

    Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

    We appreciate your feedback and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

    The issue below has been documented and reported for further investigation by the development team. Issues will be prioritized upon receipt based on the severity of their impact on the game.

    Sand Patch Grade Powering America Part 1 - It is not clear to the player that they need to move the brake to the Bail Off position, to release any pressure and clear the goal.
    The best way to stay on top of this issue and more is to monitor our official community channels for updates.

    there is guy on facebook told me

    like, they don't give a LOVE about my bug
     
  17. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    hello, no one wants to help me fix my bug;
     
  18. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    I'm going back to my bug, it starts to annoy me

    we buy a game at 30 euros and it's buggy, so we can't play

    either you repair it or you refund me

    I'm going to get annoyed it's been 2 months since I bought and it's bugging

    do, c I up every day the day there will be an update to repair this bug I would stop

    stop make an effort
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    up
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    up
     
    • Like Like x 1
  21. LeadCatcher

    LeadCatcher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,228
    Likes Received:
    3,149
    Please stop “upping” your message ... it is irritating and makes people less interested in helping then they apparently all ready are.

    p.s. people have told you how to get around the problem... follow their instructions and move on.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  22. Rudolf

    Rudolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,988
    Likes Received:
    2,631
    If you followed the roadmap streams, you would know that a fair amount of effort was put in fixing this scenario. I'm sorry to hear this does not yet work for you for reasons that are obscure. Again, I have completed the scenario. There still may be issues, but these are deeply hidden somewhere and not trivial to solve. Maybe you just enjoy the things that work for you, get more experience with the gameplay and try again then. Sandpatch is not an easy route to drive and this holds especially for the scenarios. Even me (with a lot of game play experience) sometimes it does not work as I think. I am still learning new stuff about this game and about driving trains.
     
  23. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    I am disabled, I have no money
    I bought the game at 30 euros

    and it bug so it must be repaired or they reimburse me for your games.

    and i have no money to buy other dlc

    please help me or fix this bug

    time that it is not repaired I go back my problem

    for info I send you another capture

    So you see I did the manipulation well, the number xp went from 0 to 250 xp

    but the objective does not want changed

    I will continue to report as many times as necessary

    because I have no money to buy other dlc
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  24. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    Hello,

    I have correctly updated

    I still report a bug which is the same since November 1

    the starting objective is not valid despite that I have purged

    please put it back on your sheet for the next update
     
  25. Shuroop

    Shuroop New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    18
    I only ran this scenario 2 times yesterday, not to mention that I ran it before. There were no problems. Unless it bothers me that I can't earn a gold medal while doing everything right. But there were no problems like yours. Try to record a video in which you clearly show what actions you take until a problem occurs. Let's analyze.
     
  26. Shuroop

    Shuroop New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    18
    Watch my video as I start this script, you might see something useful for yourself
     
  27. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    thank you for your video

    I did exactly like your video 4 times to be sure

    he puts me well 250 xp

    but it does not validate my goal started

    if you it works and with me it does not work I do not understand why
     
    • Like Like x 1
  28. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    hello I made you a video

    here are all those that I did from a to z

    and you see at the moment there is the objective started, it goes well 250 xp, but the objective does not want to change



     
    • Like Like x 1
  29. Lamplight

    Lamplight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    2,443
    Likes Received:
    3,928
    2 Things:
    1. Have you tried moving the throttle in position before moving the independent brake?
    2. Have you tried switching the camera to the MFD when setting up the cruise control?
     
  30. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    yes I did it again
    I turn off the f8 console

    then 1 to turn on

    and then I put a little pull and bleed

    but it didn't do anything

    the objective is not valid except to put 250 xp

    thank you
     
    • Like Like x 1
  31. GrayDawg

    GrayDawg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2019
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    362
    I gave it a go too, and everything went smooth as butter. Not a hitch of any kind, except as like Shuroop points out in a previous post, a Bronze medal seems to be the highest you can get.
     
  32. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    it's good for you that your games work

    maybe they are given a key that works for you

    and maybe he gave a key with a bug

    either they reimburse me or they give me a new key that works with 0 bugs

    or otherwise explain to me how to validate

    I'm not going to let go of this hystory of the scenario
     
  33. JZJ90

    JZJ90 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    182

    It is definitely possible to get a gold, I gave this scenario a run to see how it compared. Note my score, is this similar to what those only getting bronze are getting?
    The only thing I can think of, and the only place I didn't fuly follow the instructions was while loading the coal, I noticed at the speed the game wanted me to go, each car was only loading to 94%, so I reduced the slow speed target by 0.5 mph and that gave the loader time to load each car to 100%
     
    • Like Like x 1
  34. JZJ90

    JZJ90 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    182


    I just ran the start of the scenario again, see the video I captured.
    Take note of the part at the end, I release the independant brake, then apply some throttle, the icon above the throttle disappears but the one above the independant brake did not. You'll see that I "release" it again for a second or so and then the icon above the independant brake disappears and it progresses to the next objective. Ivan19 your video cuts off with the icon still above the independent brake, can you maybe try pressing the release button with independant brake selected until that icon over the lever disappears?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  35. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    thank you, I did like your video

    but that does not want to validate the objective apart from the number xp

    it does not matter, I wasted 30 euros for a game that bugged me;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  36. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    I have to test again

    one would say that it is the independent brake which makes me bug

    please repair it;)
     
  37. LeadCatcher

    LeadCatcher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,228
    Likes Received:
    3,149
    Ran the scenario myself again and it works fine. There isn’t anyway you have a faulty “key” and the rest of us have a good. “key”. If you have verified the files and they have verified as good then it must be a process error.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  38. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    I made you another video

    I followed like your video

    but it does not have the market area

     
    • Like Like x 1
  39. Shuroop

    Shuroop New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hey, ivan19. I reproduced all the conditions in which you play - changed the language to French, changed the measurement system to British, controlled the locomotive just like you do, but everything went well for me. I am inclined to believe that you just have an individual error during the game. It would probably be better to contact the support portal with this question. Create a ticket there, describe the problem and attach links to your videos.

    You have a nickname similar to your Russian name, are you Russian speaking?
     
  40. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    finally,

    it made me very happy to see a guy who believed me for my bug

    I will contact support again for the 50,000th time

    by prescribing all the steps that I have done

    and I send them my 2 videos so that he can check

    hoping they will fix my purge bug

    in my opinion it is the independent purge which bug;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  41. Shuroop

    Shuroop New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    18
    I think everyone here believed that there was a problem with you, but they wanted to make sure you weren't missing out on anything while driving the locomotive.
     
  42. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    help me to make the author of the game understand that this is a bug;)

    because since November 1 they don't want to know anything

    So if you can help me maybe during the January update

    they will fix my little purge bug

    if I send them, they won't believe me;)
     
  43. Lamplight

    Lamplight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    2,443
    Likes Received:
    3,928
    One more thing:
    I just tried the scenario and had the same happen to me, but I was able to resolve it. Try this:
    1. Follow the instruction until you arrive at the part about the throttle and independent brake.
    2. Do not touch the throttle.
    3. Release the independent brake (which the game ignores). I also put it in bail-off but that may not be necessary.
    4. Fully apply the independent brakes again.
    5. Release the independent brake again. This time the game acknowledges the independent brakes being released.
    6. Put the throttle in notch 2.
    7. Continue the scenario as instructed.
    Could you try these steps and see if that works as it did for me?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  44. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    thank you, can you make a video so i can see and then produce the same as you

    and then I'll tell you if it works

    I would wait for your video
     
  45. Lamplight

    Lamplight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    2,443
    Likes Received:
    3,928
    You can find my video here. (link: )

    I apologize for the video quality. I have no experience with video editing.

    As you can see, I had to fiddle around with the brakes three times, but it worked in the end when I put the independent brake directly into bail-off. Let me know if it works for you.
     
  46. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    hello, I watched your video

    I reproduced, it does not work

    and I made you another video to show you that I did exactly like your video

     
    • Like Like x 1
  47. Lamplight

    Lamplight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    2,443
    Likes Received:
    3,928
    That‘s odd. If I was you, I‘d try doing it again but this time only use the keys. You‘ll notice that I never used the mouse (or camera as I‘m on PS4) to move a lever. In my experience using the controller/keyboard buttons is more reliable for instructions in scenarios.
     
  48. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    I just come to test again only with the keys of the keyboards

    it does not validate
     
  49. gregorby

    gregorby New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    24
    I have the same problem.
    To make it short and precise: The problem is that the game does not check the task (releasing the independent brake) to give me the next task. That does not mean that I am unable to drive, the train starts moving after releasing the independent brake.

    Although that is very frustating it does not mean, that you wasted the 30€! There are many things more you can do in the base game, apart from the Scenario Powering America Part 1!!!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  50. ivan19

    ivan19 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    38
    I paid 30 euros per game to play 100%

    and not 60%

    otherwise you had to put 15 euros;)

    I wouldn't let go worry

    if you don't care having a bug

    your problem

    in any case I will not give up

    I would send emails every day if he did

    maybe one day they will have the bug fixed

    thanks to my multiple messages,;)
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page