Spawning On Foot

Discussion in 'Xbox Discussion' started by david5150, Sep 12, 2021.

  1. david5150

    david5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2020
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    129
    I’m getting really tired now of starting a game and ending up in the middle of nowhere on foot instead of being on a train.
     
    • Like Like x 11
  2. saltychipz#3569

    saltychipz#3569 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,478
    Likes Received:
    1,834
    Same here , the issue mostly affects me on BRD
     
    • Like Like x 4
  3. Kobebeef

    Kobebeef Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2020
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    148
    Happens to me sometimes but then I just spawn on foot at a station like 10 min before my scheduled train is to arrive.
     
  4. t.reizner35

    t.reizner35 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    35
    Yes I got this problem too. Köln Aachen and München Augsburg sometimes spawning on foot.
     
  5. russianchip

    russianchip Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    78
    I’ve just ended the WSR Class 101 stock move as I ended up at a station with no train. Thought it was me missing something as I wandered about for a while looking for an objective marker to trigger. I guess before I play now I’ll check the forums for issues!
     
  6. DTG JD

    DTG JD Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2021
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    2,018
    Hey folks, thanks for letting us know. We've raised this to the team for investigation.

    The priority (mainly performance) fixes will likely come first, and once those are out of the door, we'll investigate this.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 4
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Rutgerski

    Rutgerski New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    6
    Happened to me for the first time yesterday on Coswig-Dresden in part 3 of the journey I think. Spawned on the platform, but my train was a couple of towns away still :’) Rode another train as a passenger to meet it halfway and then boarded ‘my’ train as a passenger all the way to Dresden, while earning XP for making all the stops :’)
     
  8. speedy2972

    speedy2972 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2021
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    78
    Happened to me too on Great Western Express, 05:43 Oxford to London, tried restarting both the service and the game several times, spawned on foot, it seems like the testing hasn't been exactly thorough please rectify
     
  9. dainis#5378

    dainis#5378 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Also happens on Sand Patch Grade in scenarios with CSX C40-8W.
     
  10. 43050

    43050 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2020
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    196
    I had this on Northern Transpennine too, it spawned me at a station and the loco was at Newton Heath depot miles away
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. jj-6688

    jj-6688 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    25
    Same here. Happens with most timetables
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. speedy2972

    speedy2972 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2021
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    78
    I've checked the service that had trouble with and it appears as if it maybe a dispatcher issue. The train was held at a red signal just behind a depot- Reading service, so this was blocking entry for my train which is scheduled to leave at 05:43 and the blocking train is the 05:48, I haven't checked other routes but it maybe necessary to spawn on foot and wait for the train to arrive before taking over control
     
  13. david5150

    david5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2020
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    129
    With scenarios maybe but not with timetabled services. As mentioned by DTG earlier in the thread this will be investigated.
     
  14. speedy2972

    speedy2972 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2021
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    78
    This was on timetable mode, not any scenarios or journey, also on Xbox series s
     
  15. Rutgerski

    Rutgerski New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    6
    Same for me yesterday, time-table journey. Checked the map (Dresden) and there were actually no trains at all! Other than a few loose freight cars that is. Restarting was no use, had to go back to the main menu.
     
  16. Gtasandman

    Gtasandman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2021
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    46
    Ive been having the same issues on hauptstrecke rhein ruhr with the express trains. just puts me on foot on the tracks saying open doors.
     
  17. jiroo92

    jiroo92 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2019
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    51
    Today I tried to play the last timetable service with DB 363 in Riesa - Dresden multiple times and everytime I spawn on foot at Riesa and the loco is kilometers away at Nunchritz yard. Going back to main menu does not help. I play on series X.
     

Share This Page