The Br 101 Fix

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by antwerpcentral, Oct 13, 2021.

  1. antwerpcentral

    antwerpcentral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2021
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    438
    I can't read in the patch notes if this fix will make it that Dresden does not crash anymore on PS4 when the 101 is installed. Someone who had this problem who can reaffirm it is safe again to install the 101?
     
  2. Tigert1966

    Tigert1966 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    1,205
    It’s in, I just tested it and it’s working for me.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  3. antwerpcentral

    antwerpcentral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2021
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    438
    Thanks! installed the BR101 again and Dresden works. Trust is being reinstalled
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    312
    I had uninstalled BR 101 as I understood that it was the main cause of crashes in Dresden, please, if anyone can test it and give me feedback if it stopped crashing, I appreciate it.
     
  5. Lenwigg

    Lenwigg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2020
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    509
    I have tried two services on the 101 since the update. First one I had a SPAD twice with no red light to be seen. First one was before I left the start of the service and only moved a couple of metres at the most. On the second route I got the good old blue screen crash towards the end of the route
     
  6. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    312
    what is a SPAD? It would be convenient to test with another locomotive, having the BR 101 installed, as I did tests with and without it, before the upgrade and I could see that it is the main cause of crashes in Dresden.
     
  7. Lenwigg

    Lenwigg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2020
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    509
    Signal Passed At Danger SPAD
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    312
    Obrigado [Thanks]
     
  9. Nielsen

    Nielsen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2020
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    602
    I also tried a BR 101 service and got a SPAD out of the blue. This game has cancer.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. goochdog#5870

    goochdog#5870 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2020
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    159
    Oh for goodness sake :mad:
    Is there no one that tests these things ? It’s simple enough and would not take long
     
  11. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    312
    This morning I went to do a cargo service from Dresden to Riesa 9:30 +/-, and I got a game crash by SPAD, all the signs in front of me are green, potentially it was caused by an AI train.
     
  12. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    6,155
    Likes Received:
    8,733
    Was there really no red light? Or a red light just a couple meters in front and thus out of driver's eyeline? This can happen if you are starting right at the far halt board.
     
  13. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    312
    No friend, I even got hooked on the Hud's signs and the rails, and there's not a miserable red light, all green, I redid it and the same thing happened, SPAD out of nowhere, it was probably some AI train.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Tigert1966

    Tigert1966 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    1,205
    For me, so far so good. Been playing 101 services all evening without any dramas. (PS5)

    Not sure why mine seems fine, only thing I can think of is that I only have a few DLC’s installed at the moment.
     
  15. jon_mann

    jon_mann Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2021
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    19
    Was able to play it without crashing today, have the BR101 installed.
     
  16. Lonewolf97

    Lonewolf97 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2021
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    110
    PS5?
     
  17. Lenwigg

    Lenwigg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2020
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    509
    Have played another two services with the BR 101 on Dresden, one was okay the other the game crashed when I tried to go back to the main menu. PS4
     
  18. whitey#4272

    whitey#4272 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just played 3 Dresden timetables with 101 with no issues. PS4 with latest TSW2 update.
    Hope that helps.
     
  19. Lenwigg

    Lenwigg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2020
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    509
    You were lucky
     
  20. Tigert1966

    Tigert1966 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    1,205
    I’m lucky as well it seems. 16 services in the 101. No crashes or Spads

    So I wonder what the issue is. All I can think of is numbers of DLC installed. I checked this morning and looks like I only have 47Gb or add ons.

    I’m always running in timetable, not using journey.

    Not related to this thread, but I also haven’t had any crashing in the new London route, but I haven’t played it that much. (Edit : since yesterday’s update - I did after the first release)
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2021
  21. Lenwigg

    Lenwigg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2020
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    509
    I have tried the 101 four times so far. The first two were on the same service, first time I had a SPAD right at the start and I don't suppose I moved more than a metre or two. So I clicked restart, got further along the track this time but had another SPAD, and again no red's to be seen. Next service hooray, no problem. But the next after, I completed the service and clicked to return to main menu the game crashed with the good old blue screen. Base PS4
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2021
  22. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    312
    Good morning Friends, there are many SPAD's not caused by us players, probably by AI trains, it has happened a few times in Boston, and it happened about 3x yesterday while I was doing a cargo service approximately 9:30 am, from Dresden to Riesa, all my signs were green, but I got this scenario failure message by SPAD.
     

Share This Page