1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Train Sim World Mods (thank You)

Discussion in 'Community Projects & Developer's Area' started by LT586, Jun 18, 2019.

  1. LT586

    LT586 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    524
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2019
    • Like Like x 14
  2. thearkerportian

    thearkerportian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    2,369
    "© 2023 by The Book Lover."

    lolwut? Is this site any legit?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Shukal

    Shukal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    466
    • Like Like x 2
  4. ex_railwayman

    ex_railwayman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    102
    This website is now down and showing the following error message -

    An error occurred during a connection to canoguy54321.wixsite.com. Peer's Certificate has been revoked. Error code: SEC_ERROR_REVOKED_CERTIFICATE

    The page you are trying to view cannot be shown because the authenticity of the received data could not be verified.
    Please contact the web site owners to inform them of this problem.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Scorpion71

    Scorpion71 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    177
    Must of been a temporary glitch, it's working fine for me
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. ex_railwayman

    ex_railwayman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    102
    Yes, it's working now this morning, they've cured the error message and we can download content again, oorah.......
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. thearkerportian

    thearkerportian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    2,369
    I just tried one of their BR185 repaints. First it replaced the DB (RSN) one rather than expanding the fleet, and also caused some lighting glitches. 185 243 04.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. raildan

    raildan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    1,069
    Likes Received:
    1,681
    They always have to replace one instead of expanding the fleet, without the editor that's all that's possible at the moment.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. ex_railwayman

    ex_railwayman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    102
    What do you mean by expand the fleet, you can have several liveries of the same class of locomotive installed, when you click on it you can change the livery by pressing the appropriate button and you will get a pop out box of the liveries available to you and you can choose which one to play with, like this -
    Of course, that means that every locomotive of that Class will have the same livery in the route until you manually change it.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 25, 2019
    • Like Like x 2
  10. NorthRail1

    NorthRail1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    2,144
    There are two liveries of the DB BR 185 (one from RSN and one from MSB). When a mod is added one of those is replaced whilst the other will remain the same. In the case of that mod, it replaced the version from RSN, whilst the Railion version from MSB remained the same.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. ex_railwayman

    ex_railwayman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    102
    • Like Like x 3
  12. LT586

    LT586 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    524
    I think they're doing a remarkable job without an editor. Priority should be the editor as clearly there's a need for it, even I wanna build a route!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. raildan

    raildan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    1,069
    Likes Received:
    1,681
    ...???

    Not sure he's the one who's confused here.

    The 185 comes in 2 liveries in the base game. One of those liveries is clearly replaced by a mod in your screenshot. NorthRail1 called them RSN and MSB versions of the 185 because one of the liveries was included in RSN and one in MSB.

    You can have multiple mods, but only if they change different liveries or locos. Right now, you can only replace things.

    What are you "waffling on about?" Mind your own business, giving folks duff information.
     
    • Like Like x 9
  14. LT586

    LT586 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    524
    Are we really bickering over paint colours for a train??? Really. Come on lads.

    Lets remember these chaps are working blind and no editor so gotta give them encouragement, those of us who are genuinely impressed.

    Keep up the good work all. I support this site thoroughly, and the first external community english page for Mods, only great things.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  15. thearkerportian

    thearkerportian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    2,369
    Oh I wasn't complaining about the repaint as such, that looks very well made apart from the lighting glitch mentioned. Whose "fault" it is - the creator of the mod or DTG - I didn't say anything about that because I don't know whose it is!

    My point was, I didn't expect the repaint to overwrite anything, that's not how repaints work in any other simulator I played, and it isn't stated anyhere on the page that it does. At least not that I had seen.

    @ex: Thank you. I'm well aware of the switch livery function.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. ragn05

    ragn05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    300
    I wouldn't call them "RePaint" if them don't replace the original textures, I would feel "additional livery" better because it add a new livery
     
  17. thearkerportian

    thearkerportian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    2,369
    Well in other games they are called repaints, or reskins sometimes. - Adding a new paint scheme to the game.
     
  18. Mr.Snapping.Turtle

    Mr.Snapping.Turtle New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    doesn't let me download, i click on the one i want but nothing happens after that ?
     
  19. BNSF650

    BNSF650 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    69
    Yes thank you so much~!
     
  20. d_stevanov

    d_stevanov Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2019
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    145
    I've tried class 166 sounds pack, and class 66 idle sound. Honestly, original ones are better. I really wish for a good 166 sounds pack. Liveries are nice, though.
     
  21. Romansu72

    Romansu72 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    19

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 5
  22. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2,093
    Likes Received:
    2,479
    We can get a train on a different route now too. ;) see above post.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  23. bobsr

    bobsr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    64
    @Romanu72

    Thank you for the link to that site. I have all the routes except for the newest one. I did not have the Class 52 or Class 33 loco. However after searching around the internet, I found an discount of 40% for the class 52, and bought it right away. The best that I could do with the class 33 was 15%, so, l'll wait for 30% or more on that one. I did not buy the locos mentioned above previously, because they could only be used on the one very limited route. Now, after visiting the site that you listed, and seeing the work that is being done to integrate the locos (without an Editor), to be used on more route than just the one listed for it, I will now purchase them, at the right price for me, of course. Again, a BIG THANK YOU.
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2019
    • Like Like x 1
  24. ItsYa165

    ItsYa165 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    108
    how do you install the sound mods?
     
  25. Sharpey

    Sharpey New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    11
    I downloaded the Class 66 Freightliner skin but it's not showing up in-game. Does it work for anyone else?
     
  26. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2,093
    Likes Received:
    2,479
    Did you get install it correctly?
     
  27. Sharpey

    Sharpey New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    11
    Yes, the instructions for installing from the website are wrong. I was instructed to make a mods folder which is apparently for older versions of TSW.
    Once I placed the file in World\WindowsNoEditor\TS2Prototype\Content\DLC) it worked fine.
    Cheers.
     
  28. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2,093
    Likes Received:
    2,479
    Yeah. Only use the DLC folder. The old way is not necessary.
     
  29. MetrolinkF125#916

    MetrolinkF125#916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    407
    Just a quick question: are these mods available for Xbox? Or can’t they even be installed on Xbox? Tyvm 4 anyone who can answer this question;)
     
  30. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2,093
    Likes Received:
    2,479
    No
     
    • Like Like x 1
  31. MetrolinkF125#916

    MetrolinkF125#916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    407
    Thanks:)
     
  32. LT586

    LT586 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    524
    I see a blue HST was leaked accidentally by DTG which with some steam wizardry we can install
     
    • Like Like x 1
  33. RailForum

    RailForum New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi together, first I have to say thank you too for all the mods which the TSW Community already created. If somebody want to publish his/her mods, etc. you can do it here: railforumus.com

    P.S. At the moment is a Easter-Sale of Dovetail Games at Steam where you can get up to 60%!!!
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  34. mrchuck

    mrchuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2018
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    527
    Is there a mod for the Dual mode diesel locomotives for the Lirr or the M3 or M9 locomotive?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  35. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2,093
    Likes Received:
    2,479
    NO!
     
    • Like Like x 3
  36. WaveyDavey

    WaveyDavey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi all,

    Had a look at the mods in the original link and before i do anything i just wanted to ask a couple of questions if i may as i'm still very, very new to all this TSW.

    Once i install one of these mods does it replace the OEM skin that would have been used in the game or does it just add another variation/livery that the game can pick from? (I notice there are sometimes a couple of different livery variations for locos within the game)

    Do i need to make a back-up of the original OEM skin so as to revert back to it if i don't like the mod?


    Sorry if these are stupid questions.


    Cheers.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  37. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2,093
    Likes Received:
    2,479
    It will replace the default skin. You don’t have to make a backup of the default. If you don’t want the mod, just remove its .pak file from the DLC folder.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  38. richard.bohlman

    richard.bohlman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    I would like to add the GP38 NS livery but unsure if it is safe and how to add it, did not want
    to mess up the TSW 2020 sim!

    Help Please!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  39. WaveyDavey

    WaveyDavey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    9
    Thanks for the confirmation. Much appreciated. :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  40. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2,093
    Likes Received:
    2,479
    It’s definitely safe. It won’t mess up anything.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  41. RailForum

    RailForum New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    3
    Here is a small "manual" for some help :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  42. WaveyDavey

    WaveyDavey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    9

    I've already installed the mods i wanted yesterday. Those were the only two things i hadn't been able to confirm before i installed them.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  43. 1 c

    1 c New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    9
    Please stop advertising your site everywhere, nobody is going to go to your site if you do that.
     
  44. FileTrekker

    FileTrekker Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    32
    This is the only reference I can find on the net for this, does anyone have any more info?
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page