Ts Classic Problem

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by holt.alistair, Apr 21, 2022.

1. holt.alistair

holt.alistair Member

Have logged on through Steam and got the updated game to TS Classic, the game loads up and I can can get to the point where I can select a Scenario. When I select one and try to load it the whole game freezes. I have been using the game since 2012 and have lots of add ons and scenarios but the scenario I am selecting is a standard DTG one. Help. Thanks Fred

2. torfmeister

torfmeister Guest

Interesting. There was no change in the game code, just version number bumping and background/splash images updated.

I didn't have to do this, but maybe restarting your PC and running Steam as Admin once fixes your issue.

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 21, 2022
  3. holt.alistair

holt.alistair Member

4. holt.alistair

holt.alistair Member

Have tried restarting that does not change anything, do you mean running steam as a windows admin user, or is there a way of running it ‘in admin’? Thanks

5. torfmeister

torfmeister Guest

Log into to Win as Admin, run Steam and start TS. If the problem persists, verify game files. If not, log out, and return to your profile.
    Alternatively, right-click Steam and select "Run as Administrator".

6. mike.duncan

mike.duncan Member

Also you can select the shortcut on your Desktop/Start Menu/Disk Manager and run as admin directly.

7. holt.alistair

holt.alistair Member

Thanks have run as windows admin and steam admin but nothing different. Do not want to verify game files as have done that in the past and it removes files. Have raised a ticket with DTG.

• Like Like x 1
  8. torfmeister

torfmeister Guest

I know what you're saying, last verification I did took several hours. But support will tell you to.

Good luck!

9. holt.alistair

holt.alistair Member

Hi, has anyone else got this issue?

10. Peter Hayes

Peter Hayes Well-Known Member

h.a