1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ts19 Update: 6 March 2019

Discussion in 'News & Updates' started by TrainSim-Dmitri, Mar 6, 2019.

  1. TrainSim-Dmitri

    TrainSim-Dmitri Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    1,783
    In response to your feedback, today we are releasing an update to the TS19 64-bit Editor:
    • Fixed an issue where creating/editing a route in the 64-bit editor would potentially corrupt signalling, track-linked objects (such as road crossings), track markers and/or complicated crossovers/junctions
    • Update Size: 18MB
    No Updated Content? Steam File Verify
    In the unlikely event that Train Simulator fails to update, you’ll need to perform a file verify and ensure Steam provisions your installation properly. Follow the instructions link below to perform a file verify to reset your installation to default. Note that this process can take some time to complete and, if you have a high number of Add-Ons, we’d recommend you do this overnight.

    https://dovetailgames.kayako.com/Knowledgebase/Article/View/41/0/how-do-i-verify-my-game-files

    If you find that after the file verify has completed, you are confident you have not received the update, please contact our Support Team by submitting a ticket to our support site where someone will assist you directly.

    https://dovetailgames.kayako.com/Tickets/Submit
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 5
  2. Koplopermau

    Koplopermau New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    25
    Good to hear that this bug has been finally fixed.

    EDIT: First new bug reports are in. Is seems that if you use the 64-bit your route coordinates are reset to the route coordinates of the route that you used as a template. So if you used Munich to Augsburg as route template, the editor will reset your route coordinates to those of Munich to Augsburg. More updates soon.
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2019
  3. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    807
    Likes Received:
    530
    I had a update this morning but it was not the 18mb you listed it was 4.8mb.
     
  4. Wolf

    Wolf New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    14
    TrainSim-Dmitri Is that the rounding errors in the serz.exe that are being fixed?

    I know a few route builders and they would like to know.

    Aside from that good to see that this is getting fixed.
     
  5. raptorengineer

    raptorengineer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    13
    ya me too i got 4.8 mb not 18mb.
     
  6. elatn

    elatn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    25
    I got 4.8 MB from the update too.
     
  7. Rob Jansen

    Rob Jansen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    787
    4.8mb is the download size, it will expand to the larger size after installing.
     
  8. gwgardner

    gwgardner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    I confirmed the update, did some route editing, and do NOT see the route coordinates problem mentioned in the quote. Previously reported problems seem to indeed be fixed in this 64-bit editor update.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  9. stubbsdonny86

    stubbsdonny86 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having trouble receiving my update. In fact it's set to update automatically and I'm not sure I've gotten anything. I've done a file verification and changed my download region. Still nothing. Am I looking in the wrong place or something? If you can help that would be great. Thanks
     
  10. Rob Jansen

    Rob Jansen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    787
    Check the version.txt in the root folder of your installation. It should say: v66.1b
    Then you have got the update.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  11. stubbsdonny86

    stubbsdonny86 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks! So will I have to install the update or did it do that automatically? I've heard of people who got downloads and had to install them. Sorry if this is such a dumb question
     
  12. TrainSim-Daniel

    TrainSim-Daniel Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2018
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    107
    Hi,

    Steam installs updates automatically so there should be nothing required.
     
  13. Rob Jansen

    Rob Jansen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    787
    Steam updates are mandatory, either it will update when you launch the game. Displaying the progress of the update or if you want to update yourself goto 'Library' and then 'downloads' or just restart steam.

    If you played with the settings when it auto-installs updates, you need to start the update manually from the library -> downloads, it will be there. Start it with the 'up arrow'.

    Never had any issue with updating Steam.
    Be sure, that if you changed some files, like custom backgrounds, start-up screens or background music, it can revert to the original one if you didn't set the file to 'read-only' in the properties.
    Same as with a Steam verify (which could break add-ons that enhance Steam DLC with sounds, such as Armstrong Powerhouse).
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1

Share This Page