1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ts20: 4,300 Horses, 400,000 Pounds!

Discussion in 'Dovetail Live Article Discussion' started by TrainSim-James, Nov 21, 2019.

  1. TrainSim-James

    TrainSim-James Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1,915
    [​IMG]

    Written by: Gary Dolzall.

    The 4,300-horsepower Electro-Motive SD9043MAC diesel now comes to Train Simulator in Union Pacific livery!


    READ MORE
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,554
    Likes Received:
    1,392
    Just picked these up and looking forward to running them later today.
     
  3. treid09

    treid09 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2019
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    203
    Now if only some cash would wander into my wallet...
     
  4. raptorengineer

    raptorengineer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    35
    why doesn't the h button for the headlights work on the sd90mac?
     
  5. Random Railfan

    Random Railfan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    975
    Gotta love those horrible, glossy textures!
     
  6. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,554
    Likes Received:
    1,392
    The H button worked for me, I was outside the cab facing the front of when I pressed the H key and the lights turned on.
     
  7. raptorengineer

    raptorengineer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    35
    really,,,, huh.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  8. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,554
    Likes Received:
    1,392
    Sorry that it seems not to be working for you, one suggestion is what type of keyboard you are using. I start with a wireless keyboard and mouse after I got TS2016 and had issues with keys not responding in time or at all. So I moved to a wired keyboard and mouse and never had a issue since then.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  9. raptorengineer

    raptorengineer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    35
    well i did little investigating and i found out H key for lights work in expert control. and light bulb icon on hud doesn't work at all in both simple and expert control.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  10. Wivenswold

    Wivenswold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2017
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    178
    Yeah, that's it for me.

    I'm not buying any more from DTG until they start making some more modern UK DLC. It's completely my choice but I've been buying every EU DLC for two years without once having anything I was genuinely excited about (APT was the last). My theory being that my money goes to ensuring even more content, some of which might be my thing. US, German and Swiss routes seem to outnumber UK so if that's the customer base DTG want (and more tiny segments of any route that uses DC Desiros) then that's what they'll get I guess.

    Most of my play-time has been on some superb Freeware routes, Just Trains last few releases and of course the excellent AP. Money is getting tighter, choices have to be made.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. raptorengineer

    raptorengineer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    35
    also (L) key for cab light doesn't work in simple control, but works in expert.
     
  12. DeanO55

    DeanO55 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    43
    Yay, me too. I wont buy these either, UK only.
     
  13. raptorengineer

    raptorengineer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    35
    don't worry there will be tons of uk content from dtg.
     
  14. Random Railfan

    Random Railfan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    975
    I find it funny that DTG are from the UK and have a huge following there but haven't released a really good modern UK route in eons. The last UK route we got was East Midlands Coal (not even made by DTG) and I think we all know just how bad that route turned out to be. Is a unique modern UK route too much to ask? SWML is pretty similar to the PDL in rolling stock and operations so something completely different would be incredible. How about something Scottish or Welsh?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Wivenswold

    Wivenswold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2017
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    178
    That's based on information you have or a guess that they're about to up their game?
     
  16. jpmackay

    jpmackay Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    34
    May I ask anyone here about this message. Why don't you start a new message about UK trains because TrainSim-James posted his message at the beginning of this message about The 4,300-horsepower Electro-Motive SD9043MAC diesel NOT UK trains. I think that you should start post a new message about UK trains. Because there's nothing to do with The 4,300-horsepower Electro-Motive SD9043MAC diesel. I kept reading and see that this message is way off with two different comments with one about new locomotive, The 4,300-horsepower Electro-Motive SD9043MAC diesel and other is about UK trains. Sorry for the rant but I think that it should be separated between two different comments.

    Have a good Sunday!
     
  17. raptorengineer

    raptorengineer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    35
    hey DTG would you consider making UP sd90mac-h2 version?
     

Share This Page