Two Scenarios On Glasgow Cathcart Route Cannot Be Completed

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by Railfan1985, Oct 25, 2021.

  1. Railfan1985

    Railfan1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    244
    I am so sick and tired of this. Two scenarios are bugged so you cannot complete them Both scenarios the ai will not move due to red lights. How the hell did this pass QA? Got half way in around and around just to be perma red lighted. Same for divergent. Such a shame as i love the Cathcart line. Brakes are rubbish though lol
     
  2. junior hornet

    junior hornet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    951
    Likes Received:
    1,485
    Is this a Playstation only problem? I’ve managed to complete all scenarios on Xbox 1.
     
  3. marcsharp2

    marcsharp2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    458
    I completed all on my PS4
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. L89

    L89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,178
    Likes Received:
    773
    Tried some lately and they had stuck AI trains. Seems to be scenarios on multiple routes. Xbox One X.
     
  5. Fitz

    Fitz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    283
    All CCL scenarios used to work fine on release but some updates since rush hour appears to have broken alot of them across multiple routes.
     
    • Like Like x 4
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  6. Tigert1966

    Tigert1966 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    1,073
    I can’t even complete the route introduction since 4.26. It get’s stuck on the run through the HUD. (PS5)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Birita

    Birita Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2021
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    322
    True... already have then completed but now i cannot do anymore...4.26 broke a lot...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. knightovfun

    knightovfun New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    11
    I can confirm the route intro on Cathcart(PS5) stops when explaining the speed dial. I am sure people who don't mind being patronised will send in a ticket for this issue and the red light bug, which seems to be across most routes.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  9. mj_fett

    mj_fett New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    6
    Having the same issues on my PS4 version. I hoped that the update that came out today would have had a fix but the AI train is still sitting at my marker on the Around and Around scenario.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  10. ferroviere_2021

    ferroviere_2021 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  11. ferroviere_2021

    ferroviere_2021 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Buongiorno. Vincenzo A. da Verona, nuovo iscritto, sia su PlayStation sia sul Dovetail Sito. Anche io riscontro lo stesso problema del segnale semaforico Rosso che non cambia ad oltranza, ne in giallo, ne in verde.
    A volte il simulatore resta comunque attivo, treni che vanno e vengono regolarmente, a volte invece si fermano tutte le attivita'. Nessun treno transita. Sono identificabile come Ferroviere_Blu su Train Sim Word 2.
     
  12. Sheldon1000

    Sheldon1000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2020
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    407
    Has this been reported either as a ticket or on the technical section on this forum? Otherwise it won't be fixed.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Manfonse

    Manfonse Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    86
    What scenarios u stuck on? Same happens to me where I eventually came to a red light and would not change. I then stuck the train in the opposite direction and went around the loop the other way and completed scenario. It’s very misleading that particular one.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. smugstarlord#4202

    smugstarlord#4202 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2021
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    204
    I bet its "around and around". Alot of people have said you can't finish it since the update
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. screamfan

    screamfan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2021
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    48
    Same issue on PS5 here DTG needs to fix it
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Manfonse

    Manfonse Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    86
    I competed all scenarios on PS5. Wonder what’s happened.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Lunar_Twisted

    Lunar_Twisted Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    365
    Should I avoid doing the following scenarios, Collector, Dreich Day, and Pure Baltic? I was doing Journey Mode 2 weeks ago and did Divergent but couldn’t complete it due to a.i. trains along the route not moving. This was after I reached Newton station and stopped at the reverse siding. I waited patiently for 10 minutes, checked the map, and saw that no a.i. trains were moving. I honestly don’t want to waste my time doing other scenarios if they are bugged.
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  18. TheTipsyRaccoon

    TheTipsyRaccoon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2020
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    381
    Just bought Cathcart Circle, so chuffed I didn’t see this first! That’ll sit there unused then
     
    • Like Like x 2
  19. Railfan1985

    Railfan1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    244
    It won't be fixed though. Just look at other routes, same problem. DTG just cannot be arsed to rcheck for the basics prior to releasing dlc. They don't care.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    5,201
    Likes Received:
    7,408
    Considering that it worked just fine on release, that complaint doesn't apply.

    Apparently this was something the 4.26 update broke.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  21. Jay1986

    Jay1986 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    16
    And don’t forget the broken training scenario too.
     
  22. smugstarlord#4202

    smugstarlord#4202 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2021
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    204
    Is it still unplayable?
     
  23. screamfan

    screamfan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2021
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    48
    For me on ps5 yes still broken
     
    • Like Like x 1
  24. Railfan1985

    Railfan1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    244
    It doesn't apply? Yes it bloody does! DTG keep releasing content without full QA testing. What was once working is no longer playable. Yet DTG don't do a damn thing. You don't release a major update without thoroughly testing it, especially a core update. I don't expect any major fixes as we are just cash cows. Even ea are better than this.
     
  25. trainsimplayer

    trainsimplayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,154
    Likes Received:
    4,013
    All of Cathcart's scenarios worked fine pre-Rush Hour update. This is not a matter of "not testing before release" - it's the system upgrades breaking the thing.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  26. borg#1850

    borg#1850 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2021
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    354
    System upgrades do not break the game, the only thing that Sony changed was the size of the DLC for a game, especially TSW. The rest is all down to DTG not doing proper testing. just throwing new bits at TSW and not checking to see if it broke anything, well that's how it seems to many on here. We just get "Look at all these new features", ignoring the cries of its broke in others.
     
  27. trainsimplayer

    trainsimplayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,154
    Likes Received:
    4,013
    I wasn't talking about the DLC Limit cap - which half of this section seems to still blame dovetail for.

    I was talking about the fact that this scenario worked before the system (I should say engine) upgrade to 4.26. then it broke.

    Cathcart was tested upon release, these issues came later.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  28. borg#1850

    borg#1850 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2021
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    354
    Aha ok the penny has dropped "Thunk". A lot of stuff seems to have got broken with the System update and also Rush Hour! Sorry I misinterpreted your post.
     
  29. trainsimplayer

    trainsimplayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,154
    Likes Received:
    4,013
    No problem, just wanted to clarify :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  30. johnny69wells

    johnny69wells Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    86
    I was doing some journeys the other day, was working for me, PS4.
     
  31. screamfan

    screamfan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2021
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    48
    You are lucky
     
    • Like Like x 1
  32. Railfan1985

    Railfan1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    244
    It has nothing to do with system updates. They are properly checked and cleared. Sony are not responsible for tws2, dtg are. Dtg have no idea what they are doing, and are ruining the game. Constantly releasing broken routes, and breaking others as well. They don't fix things, just release half arsed dlc and make things worse.

    Well that turned into a rant lol
     
    • Like Like x 1
  33. trainsimplayer

    trainsimplayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,154
    Likes Received:
    4,013
    Well, if we keep to Cathcart, they didn't release a buggy mess. The only issue I heard about was a station name listed twice on a journey/scenario schedule.

    Since the 4.26 update (which hit the game quite hard, and, to be fair to dovetail, the last time they jumped engine they made a new game (TSW2020 > TSW2), this time they tried it in an update. So they should hopefully learn their lesson, and do things better next time) these issues with Cathcart cropped up.

    Those testers when this released (On June 10th, Rush Hour first released in September iirc) couldn't have foreseen these issues.

    When I said system upgrade - I mean engine upgrade, to 4.26. That broke one hell of a lot of things in the game, and things are being fixed at the pace DTG can do them.

    Very subjective statement, which has little to no substance.

    Well, who's to blame for the achievements ("Trophies") cap, and who's to blame for the DLC cap. I don't play on PlayStation so I wouldn't know Sony's practises however all logic and the fact it was in a system update implies Sony are to blame for those two.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  34. mj_fett

    mj_fett New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    6
    still not working for me on PS4
     
    • Like Like x 1
  35. mj_fett

    mj_fett New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    6
    Have you cometed the Around & Around scenario on the Glasgow Cathcart route? Do you have the Rush Hour season pass downloaded also?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  36. johnny69wells

    johnny69wells Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    86
    mj_ haven't bought them yet, but will shortly, done all scenarios.
     
  37. johnny69wells

    johnny69wells Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    86
    I was doing some journeys, yesterday, couldn't complete because what described above.
    Also I was doing timetable, with class 40, got stuck when got Manchester, 08, in front of where I wanted to be.
     
  38. Railfan1985

    Railfan1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    244
    Where did i mention dlc limit? I did not. Thanks for picking my comments apart and turning them into something else. If you have nothing constructive to say, then just don't say anything!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  39. trainsimplayer

    trainsimplayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,154
    Likes Received:
    4,013
    You said "Sony aren't responsible for TSW2, DTG are".

    Whilst that is true, I made the point of the DLC and Trophy caps to show that not everything is in dovetail's responsibility, sony can be responsible.

    So it was a constructive comment, you just have to see it :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  40. Railfan1985

    Railfan1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    244
    There you go again, picking my comments apart. Are you deliberately trying to make an argument out of something i haven't said? Are you taking the piss?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  41. trainsimplayer

    trainsimplayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,154
    Likes Received:
    4,013
    No, I'm not taking the piss. I'm making the point that not everything is Dovetail's responsibility. Some is on Sony.
     

Share This Page