Uploading Screenshots To Doventail Live

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by Allan, Aug 27, 2021.

  1. Allan

    Allan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    48
    Is anyone else experience problems with uploading screenshots to Dovetail Live? It keep saying upload failed for me
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Swisstrains

    Swisstrains Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    540
    I can’t even take photos anymore, it is not reacting if i keep pressing square :/
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Nick Y

    Nick Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    946
    If you're using the new immersion controls, the screenshot option has been changed to hold right stick (R3) and down on d-pad.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  4. Swisstrains

    Swisstrains Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    540
    thanks!
     
  5. Allan

    Allan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    48
    It’s just annoying that when you wanna take a screenshot and you press down the dpad the direction goes from forward to neutral
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. big.dan.1989

    big.dan.1989 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Having the same issue. Upload failed!!!!

    Anyone know what the issue is or DTG getting a fix for it?
     
  7. Swisstrains

    Swisstrains Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    540
    so I tried it, and it worked for me…
     
  8. Lenwigg

    Lenwigg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2020
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    478
    You have to press R3 in first

    EDIT: Have since found it does not always work.
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2021
  9. Stephen Crofts

    Stephen Crofts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    650
    No, it really does throw out the reverser on some routes, including Boston sprinter.
    I also get upload failed consistently.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. bones.n.hombre

    bones.n.hombre Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    103
    I had the same issues on Xbox.

    Have you tried restarting the game, (quit game fully) not resuming it from a suspended mode?
     
  11. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,115
    Likes Received:
    2,917
    Upload failed has been like that since the last patch
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Stephen Crofts

    Stephen Crofts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    650
    Restarting the console has no effect. It's just like that.
     
  13. Lenwigg

    Lenwigg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2020
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    478
    Hi, I have found the best way to avoid going into reverse by mistake is to press and hold down R3 first, then down on the D pad while still pressing R3 in. For me it was when doing both together as it seems to suggest that caused the problem. I have had no problems since I started doing it this way. Worth a try, hope this helps

    EDIT: Have since found it does not always work.
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Stephen Crofts

    Stephen Crofts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    650
    Lenwigg yes usually do that but to no avail. Something is just needing to be a little more robust in the design, it shouldn't need us to be careful about it as users. The response isn't consistent, but inadvertent throwing of the reverser seems to be different for different routes.
     
  15. paulc

    paulc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2021
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    713
    I've been using the PS share button & uploading to my screenshot Twitter.
     
  16. Lenwigg

    Lenwigg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2020
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    478
    I apologise, Like I said I had no problems, until just now that is. Playing on the SEHS, I took a screen shot , then back in cab, wanted more power and thought at first that it was stuck. Then I realised I was in neutral, pain in the backside, again sorry and will edit my post.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Stephen Crofts

    Stephen Crofts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    650
    No problems were here to figure out the issues together.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page