1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wcml Trent Valley, Birmingham 2010 Route

Discussion in 'Creation Centre' started by jetgriff, Nov 17, 2020.

  1. jetgriff

    jetgriff Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    239
    A video from my Birmingham 2010 Route, 2 class 47 come off Leicester LInes and over WCML to join the down slow, Nuneaton.
    .
     
  2. jetgriff

    jetgriff Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    239
    as with my Broms Man Sheff Route if you want to try the lastest ver of Birmingham 2010 7.7 get it here
    https://bit.ly/330Bm9Y
     
  3. Reef

    Reef Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    209
    Hi jetgriff I've had a couple of goes on Birmingham 2010 (I was on v7.1) I came across it as it is in the requirement list for the XC Route, thanks for the update I just had a quick go with the Class 801, I need to swap a few consists out as I don't have all the trains needed but once I do I'll venture a bit more with it.

    One thing I hope you don't mind me pointing out and the only reason I am is because I've only just learnt of the fix myself is your points are texture blocked on a lot of your track Image883578234552342.jpg , and this video (from 13:35 to about 15:05) explains brilliantly how to fix it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. jetgriff

    jetgriff Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    239
    cheers Reef, I have been trying to fix it in a complicated way of reducing the length of the rail section, but lately this option has not been offered..I put these 'beta versions out on my FaceBook page and have a few followers who point out things to correct while I build track and scenery.
    Very good video..
     
  5. Reef

    Reef Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    209
    Oh yeah I remember seeing that old way on one of Matt Peddlesdens videos, so glad Mark from TrainsimTV showed the new easier way.
    Will definitely keep my eye on your project now I've found it, look forward to future updates.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. jetgriff

    jetgriff Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    239
    https://www.facebook.com/jetgriffsTSRoutes/

    bye the way do you get a problem with Decals floating in mid air?
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2020 at 11:39 PM
  7. Reef

    Reef Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    209
    Thanks for the link, I will take a look.

    As for the floating decals yes I did spot them at or near the start of the Class 66 (though it was a Class 47 numbered 66_ _ _ for some odd reason) scenario, here's some screenshots.
    https://i.imgur.com/QoRYmsY.jpg
    https://i.imgur.com/swOMZL6.jpg
    https://i.imgur.com/SKzCUvT.jpg

    Oh had a few instances (3 iirc) of the HUD telling me I had an upcoming speed limit of 30 on two occasions and 20 on the third when in fact track limit was down to 15 (grrrr there went my perfect run :P )
    https://i.imgur.com/O9pBnSG.jpg Diverging right before Water Orton (15 limit 30 signed)
    https://i.imgur.com/pCPstPp.jpg
    https://i.imgur.com/DixkM3y.jpg Diverging right after Water Orton (15 limit 30 signed)
    https://i.imgur.com/L9ZYbU1.jpg Diverging left into sidings after Coleshill station (15 limit 20 signed)

    Also noticed quite a few instances of missing catenary posts or gantries not sure which they were meant to be obviously.
    Sorry forgot to screenshot these for some reason..

    And a couple of lineside pretties just because..
    https://i.imgur.com/6I853a1.jpg
    https://i.imgur.com/e4EIcWP.jpg
    I re-installed TS completely from scratch yesterday and I'm gutted I forgot to set my graphics settings before playing tonight.. Thank god I remembered RW Enhancer though so they don't look to shoddy.
    This is what it looks like with my settings set, not bad for a 5yr old PC with a 980Ti..
    https://i.imgur.com/29IEkOM.jpg

    Why the route states it's a Class 66 EWS loco when it's a Class 47 DB I've no idea (not that I mind, I love the 47 as much as the 66 lol)
    https://i.imgur.com/6pRH8ZI.jpg

    Anyway hope you find these useful jetgriff :)
     
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2020 at 5:38 AM
  8. jetgriff

    jetgriff Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    239
    Thanks for the observations Reef, will work through them, those 15mph at junctions I now fix by running the diverging line into the main then fixing speed then redoing the main speed, otherwise a millionth of an inch missed will show when you run train. the 66 probably shows because I used it before putting a 47 on so to keep to freeware..
    I am changing speeds say for crossings to all one i.e 30/30 instead say 30/25 because there is no double sign right or left.. in case the hud shows only the passenger speed not freight, the main line speed sign is a 'double'.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    949
    The flyover looks ok but there are no wires over the bridge or towards Hinkley on the Leicester line.
    To the right of the loco you can see where the wires stop on the climb to the bridge
    IMG_7006.JPG

    Peter
     

Share This Page