1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

West Coast Mainline North

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Pookeyhead, Dec 27, 2018.

  1. Pookeyhead

    Pookeyhead Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    63
    Not sure if this is a bug, or a problem elsewhere, but I simply cannot finish the scenario "Scots Pine". At the very end, when I've dropped off the timber, and go to couple to the other wagons, I get this message.

    [​IMG]

    It actually makes no difference what I do... whether I couple to the new set of wagons or not.

    Has anyone else successfully completed this scenario? Anyone know what could possibly be wrong?
     
  2. Pookeyhead

    Pookeyhead Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    63
    Video here.

     
  3. LastTrainToClarksville

    LastTrainToClarksville Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    513
    Is this scenario made by DTG or someone else? Which route?
     
    • Downvote Downvote x 1
  4. Pookeyhead

    Pookeyhead Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    63
    Yes. it's by Dovetail. I mentioned the route in the title - West Coast Mainline North.
     
  5. Gordon7000

    Gordon7000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2018
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    55
    It looks like AI train conflict is causing Game Over. I've had the same issue on another route. Raise a ticket with DTG after the holidays. They acknowledged that this was a bug when I raised the similar issue with them.
     
  6. Railfan722

    Railfan722 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    442
    I finished this once, after I got the error playing through previously. The trick is to go as fast as you possibly can without breaking the speed limit and finishing before 15:58, when the AI train despawns upon completion of the scenario. It's been a known bug for over 7 years, ever since the route came out.
     
  7. JJTimothy

    JJTimothy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    210
    I ran into this too. WCML(N) is a good route but it does seem to have more than its share of duff scenarios- the other two Career scenarios are only 600 points each IIRC so you can only get a silver star for them at best and Polmadie Hop (one of the Standard scenarios) also stops after about ten minutes no matter what you do because of a collision off screen somewhere. Since experience points don't count towards anything (unless anyone knows otherwise) I could hardly care less but it is a little vexacious.
    Maybe I'll try that but the whole thing is misconcieved and hair-brained anyway so probably not.
     
  8. Pookeyhead

    Pookeyhead Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    63
    Ok.. if it's a well known bug that's been reported a million times, then little point doing so.

    Thanks for the replies.
     
  9. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    261
    No, you mentioned the Route in the Title - you may have got the Scenario from somewhere else

    Option 2 - remove the train that crashes by using the Editor
     

Share This Page