1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What Is Going On????

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Petros Efthimiou, Jun 18, 2019.

  1. Petros Efthimiou

    Petros Efthimiou Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    ---------------------------
    I REPLACED TRACKS ON A ROUTE AND WHEN I LOAD THIS ROUTE,IT SHOWS ME THIS BELOW
    THANKS.





    RailWorks
    ---------------------------
    Saved log to...

    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\RailWorks\TempDump\

    Exception Code: 0xC0000005

    Exception Info: ACCESS VIOLATION

    Please contact our Customer Support Team at https://dovetailgames.kayako.com


    ---------------------------
    ΟΚ
    ---------------------------
     
  2. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    748
    sounds like the track file (tracks.bin) has corrupted.
     
  3. ChooChooKeith

    ChooChooKeith Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    29
    I have had this happen when driving some routes. The same message so something else is going on with the program itself. It does not happen all the time and is like random. Make sure you clear Cache and maybe even do a verify. That usually fixes it but not sure because I have had it reappear and different points.
     
  4. cityrail-rulez

    cityrail-rulez New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    6
    I have noticed this issue when the game crashes after laying a certain amount of track or making a violation in laying the track "I'm not sure how to explain it" but I know what's going on

    It seem to me that when I lay track on my test route - I get this error after laying track against the rules since I need certain points or points to be on curves and then the game crashes as I said I'm not sure how to explain it but make sure that you save your work after every change you do in any route before you get the error message dialog

    That's the best suggestion, I do hope it helps :)
     
  5. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    748
    One thing to note, if you have any enhancement packs or updates outside of what is on the steam system then a verify will remove these and reset you back to the DTG versions
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1

Share This Page