1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What Is Happening

Discussion in 'Known Issues & Bug Reports' started by blueghost, Oct 9, 2018.

  1. blueghost

    blueghost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    7
    Downloaded the new add on this morning, up till now scenarios are full of problems, the 1st scenario the train would not move. The 2nd scenario, when manually coupling the train you have to stop at least 3 to 4 feet away from the trucks as it will not give the go ahead to couple, once coupled and arrive at RED light you can't get permission to pass as there is an oncoming train which is also sitting further up the line at a RED light. Check mate.
     
  2. volvolover1972

    volvolover1972 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    545
    For the first scenario, make sure you don’t overcharge the brakes by keeping the lever in the release position for too long. This will cause the train to be unable to move
     
  3. blueghost

    blueghost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    7
    Cheers I will give it a try.
     
  4. Goooner1

    Goooner1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    47
    Once again, this is the sort of thing that needs to be communicated via the game itself, you shouldn't have to go trawling the internet to find stuff like that.
     
    • Downvote Downvote x 1
  5. blueghost

    blueghost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    7
    Is this relevant to my thread, if it is WTF are you mumbling about
     
    • Downvote Downvote x 3
  6. Goooner1

    Goooner1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    47
    Yes, of course it's relevant. You were asking why you couldn't do something in a scenario, you were given an answer about not over-charging the brakes. If you know about trains, that may be completely obvious, a lot of people playing this game won't have clue. My point was, like many other things, stuff like not being able to progress because you may have inadvertently overcharged the brakes should be pointed out in the game. You shouldn't need to trawl the internet.

    A lot of people will think it's a bug and maybe give up on the game altogether.

    I'm sure you'll agree, it's in all our interests to make the game as user-friendly as possible, to attract new players and ensure the game is successful.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  7. Puffing Nora

    Puffing Nora Guest

    What is meant by "over charging the brakes"? Ive heard it mentioned and have a working knowledge of loco v train v running but not this. Cheers.
     
  8. volvolover1972

    volvolover1972 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    545
    I first heard about brake overcharge issue on one of Matt's streams. I’m not exactly sure, but I think the release position on the brakes are only used if you need to release the brakes quickly. Never hold the brake lever in the release position for more than a few second. If you need to release the brakes normally just put it in the running position. If you need any information you can always check the manual. It doesn’t have much on the locos, but it has a lot about signaling, PZB, and sifa. Manual can be found here:
    https://steamcdn-a.akamaihd.net/ste...eg_Nord_Driver's_Manual_-_EN.pdf?t=1534787753
     
    • Useful Useful x 2
  9. Puffing Nora

    Puffing Nora Guest

    Ahh ok. I tend to do that exact thing.. good heads up.
     
  10. blueghost

    blueghost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    7
    So where is it that I have trawled the internet for any solution, get off your high horse and re-read my first thread, plonka
     
    • Downvote Downvote x 3
  11. Goooner1

    Goooner1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    47
    My mistake, I thought this was a public forum, not your personal message board, where only you are allowed to post.

    If you found the solution to your problem, why ask here and why say the first scenario was full of problems?

    Maybe I missed something somewhere here that says nobody is allowed to criticise the game, if so I apologise and maybe you can point me to it.

    All I’m trying to say, is the information should be available from within the game, which I don’t think is too much to ask.

    As i said, a lot of people might try this game, knowing nothing about trains, done the limited tutorials and come to a point, for whatever reason (I know, it’s happened to me) that you do something wrong and with no warning, the train stops and seemingly whatever you do, it won’t start again.

    I imagine I wouldn’t be the only person whose immediate thought is “the game must be bugged”

    And I really don’t see the need for personal abuse just because someone has a different opinion to you, but hey, I suppose that’s just the way of the world these days.
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2018
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
    • Downvote Downvote x 1
  12. Hawk Eyye

    Hawk Eyye New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    8

    For what it's worth I had this problem as I was holding the breaks in Release, I didn't know until I fell across this thread and it did make me turn the game off on launch day for this DLC and go back to Fora Horizon 4 as it was to hard to actually make the the trains go.... so yes something in the game giving me pointers on this would have helped me a lot......
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  13. Goooner1

    Goooner1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    47
    I rest my case :)
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1

Share This Page