What Platform Do You Play On ?

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by saltychipz#3569, Apr 10, 2021.

?
  1. PC ( steam )

  2. Xbox one

  3. Xbox one s / x

  4. Xbox series s / x

  5. PlayStation 4

  6. PlayStation 5

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. saltychipz#3569

    saltychipz#3569 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,462
    Likes Received:
    1,796
    Just out of interest :)
    If you play on more than 1 platform , just pick the one that you use most
     
  2. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    3,258
    Likes Received:
    2,826
    I play on PC
     
  3. loeffler.marcel

    loeffler.marcel Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    45
    I play also on PC, most with Linux via Steamplay, sometimes with Win 10.
     
  4. Nick Y

    Nick Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    938
    PS5 but sometimes remote play through the PC.
     
  5. ckop64

    ckop64 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    6
    How's the performance under linux?
     
  6. Train Sim 9723

    Train Sim 9723 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    286
    I moved to Xbox series X about a day after SEHS released and the graphics certainly are an improvement from the original Xbox one
     
  7. driverwoods#1787

    driverwoods#1787 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2021
    Messages:
    2,652
    Likes Received:
    1,587
    Xbox series X because it has Graphics improvement and loading times over Xbox One regarding Train Sim World 2020. 2 min loading time on Xbox One while Series X has it reduced to between 30 seconds and 1min 45.
     
  8. loeffler.marcel

    loeffler.marcel Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    45
    I would say it doesn't run much worse than it does on Windows. Sometimes it crashed, but for the most part it works fine for me.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. TheCadManFan

    TheCadManFan Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    236
  10. ckop64

    ckop64 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    6
    Have you tried running with Dx12? Is it possible?
     
  11. hibiki

    hibiki Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2019
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    175
    It depends what station I am in, sometimes Platform 1, maybe Platform 4 at Preston.

    Oh Sorry I meant I normally on the laptop.
     

Share This Page