Why Do I Keep Having To Login

Discussion in 'PC Discussion' started by 01438820193, Oct 17, 2020.

Tags:
  1. 01438820193

    01438820193 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Every couple of weeks or so on starting the game I have to login with Email & Password. Why does it not keep me logged in all the time?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. rat7_mobile

    rat7_mobile Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2020
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    150
    You are lucky if it is only every few weeks, I have the same issue, but itis every few days
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Crosstie

    Crosstie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    3,321
    Yes, same here. It does get a little tiresome.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Northerner

    Northerner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    664
    This used to happen with me in TSW2020 where it made me login every couple of days which was quite annoying, but with TSW2, I only had to login once and it's not made me since.
     
  5. Winzarten

    Winzarten Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2020
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    292
    It's the single reason why I disabled dovetail live. All it takes is not to play TSW2 for a few days to have login again.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. JZJ90

    JZJ90 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    182
    I just set up a macro on my keyboard to auto type my login details so every couple of weeks when it does ask me to log in I press 1 key and its logged in within a second.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. rat7_mobile

    rat7_mobile Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2020
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    150
    2 days in a row, Yesterday and today I had to login, and beside, play a few hours every day
     
  8. BigMountain555

    BigMountain555 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2019
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    432
    This has been occurring since day one for me... back in 2018 or 2019 (can't remember when I started). Unfortunately I have not seen any mention of this on the roadmap. It is frustrating. No other game I play has this problem.
     
  9. Daytona

    Daytona Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    99
    I have the same issue - I think that it's whenever your public IP address changes (your unique internet identity) eg whenever the routers reset
    https://whatsmyip.com/
     
  10. gordon.ramsden

    gordon.ramsden New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    3
    I also have the same issue, however I have a static/fixed IP address (I need it for business reasons) so i don't think it is the reason. Like everyone else i find it irritating. I suppose it should be added to the road-map however, i would guess its far more important to DTG to get it fixed as they are bound to use it for their stats..
     
  11. ffabio89

    ffabio89 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    27
    Same problem, but every time I open the game...
     
  12. theorganist

    theorganist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    2,872
    Likes Received:
    5,149
    It was like that on TSW and got to the point where I just skipped it. I have only logged in once on TSW2 and it hasn't asked me since.
     
  13. DeJaPa

    DeJaPa Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    49
    This, or maybe DTG updates the backend.. For example new routes or tweaks to the mastery section.

    As a person who works in IT, I can understand that they have to kick cached connections/logins in order to push the backend update to everyone.

    Mind you this 'having to log in again' happens usually when they either have released an update for the game, or are planning on releasing a new route. Hence my suspicion is on the updated backend part.

    But that said, what Daytona described would make sense to me as well.

    I don't find it very bothersome to be honest. There are worse things than having to log in...
     
    • Like Like x 2
  14. saint.russian

    saint.russian Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    84
    I think it wouldn't be a problem if password like the username would remain already prefilled and all I had to do was click the "sign in" button vs having to look up in my records what that password is and type it.
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2020
  15. rat7_mobile

    rat7_mobile Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2020
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    150
    Except for the fact that the game simply close unless you login successfully
     
  16. Crosstie

    Crosstie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    3,321
    No, there's an option to skip it. And choose not to be reminded in future.
     

Share This Page